Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Forums: Always the same problem "Project directory ....."
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Postby liquid orange » Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:12 pm

liquid orange Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:12 pm
Hey guys, i can't figure it out to get it work. I followed Jonathans tutorial but i always get the same message

"Project Directory is invalid or contains spaces"

i tried both, with and without relative paths but i always get the same message.
I use the current 2.56 from blender.org, Octane 2.3 V5 and the latest exporter version 0.93
Attachments
Octane.JPG
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Postby face » Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:09 am

face Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:09 am
Maybe you should try to use a directory without spaces?
"Blender Eigene Versuche" contains spaces.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Postby r4ytrace » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:09 am

r4ytrace Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:09 am
yeh i have to admit for ages I kept on forgetting that 'F:\My Documents' had spaces in it eheh
User avatar
r4ytrace
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:42 am

Re: Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Postby suhail_spa » Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:30 am

suhail_spa Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:30 am
why dont you try 2.43- which is the latest (not 2.3 V5)
liquid orange wrote:I use the current 2.56 from blender.org, Octane 2.3 V5 and the latest exporter version 0.93

cheers
DELL Precision M4500 Laptop (win7 -64bit, Intel core i5 M520 2.4Ghz, 4Gb, Quadro FX880 1Gb, PCI express slot)
with GTX 460 -2GB (running on home-made GPU-expander)
User avatar
suhail_spa
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:51 am

Re: Always the same problem "Project directory ....."

Postby liquid orange » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:00 am

liquid orange Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:00 am
Thank you guys, it works right now. I totally forgot that "My Documents" also contains spaces. I also downloaded the current version 2.43.
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:51 am [ UTC ]