Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Forums: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:42 am

enricocerica Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:42 am
Ok thanks Dave62,

About the UV problem, Octane doesn't take care about clip/repeat/..., it should always use the repeat one indeed.
Do you mean that when using the obj export script you don't meet the same UV problem you have when using the Octane export script ?
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby dave62 » Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:46 am

dave62 Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:46 am
hi enrico,

thx for your reply.

I am not shure if i could made this clear in my previous post.
One problem was that clip/repeat/.. is generally ignored by octane. The other, the main problem was the not updated uv changes i made in blender during export via your script.

I never encountered similar problems with the direct obj export before.
but..
..now i got some proof that it got to do something with my scene/blendfile: When i export my scene with the obj exporter (2.55) everything seems to work fine, but when i load the objmesh into octane, it crashes reproduceable...:(

hmm as workaround for my crippled scene:...do you know any script/tool for blender 2.5x which will remove all mat/tex/uv links from the meshes/datablocks, because in my scene there are a lot and i dont want to delete all by hand. Or is it possible while load/append them in blender to ignore all mat/tex/etc?

Thank you for all your efforts!

best regards dave
- Mint 10 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.0 intel q6600, 4gbRAM, GTX470 1,2GB
- Mint 10 64bit/ Win7 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.2 amd X6, 16gbRAM, 2x GTX580 3GB
->Octane 2.44/ Blender2.5x
User avatar
dave62
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:00 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby the_nautilus » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:42 pm

the_nautilus Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:42 pm
Just noticed that linked group objects won't export to Octane unless I first 'link group objects to scene' from the outliner.
the_nautilus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:27 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby dave62 » Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:11 am

dave62 Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:11 am
hi,
i still got some strange problems using blender build32738 (just as info, i dont think that it depends on the build).

i attached the a blend file as example for my problem:******

After entering your octane pathes, layer 1 must be enabled: f12-> export works fine all materials visible in octane!

Now enable additionally layer 2: Now if you export, all material in octane is the same!?
(Known workaround: switch to material linked to object)

I have no idea what to do. it must depend on the mesh/datablock named "TRNTBL" i really dont´t know how to fix this mesh/datablock even reappending all meshes into a "clean/frsh" blend does not solve anything...

any ideas?

******edit: i am not able to attach any blend file here:( i will pm if someone ask for..
- Mint 10 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.0 intel q6600, 4gbRAM, GTX470 1,2GB
- Mint 10 64bit/ Win7 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.2 amd X6, 16gbRAM, 2x GTX580 3GB
->Octane 2.44/ Blender2.5x
User avatar
dave62
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:00 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby RainerS » Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:13 pm

RainerS Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:13 pm
Thanks for the wonderful plugin, but I need some help. I was able to render quite a long animation with Blender 2.49+2.2 beta very well awhile back, but now I'm getting some errors with the newer versions of Octane. I tried Blender 2.5.4(with the corresponding plugin ofc)+Octane 2.3.5 and it worked like the 2.49 version, but after I had exported the scene via the script module to Octane, set up the materials inside Octane, I saved the file and closed Octane. Then I pressed the render button again to check if it saved correctly, but no materials got saved :( So I went to 2.49 version + Octane 2.2, worked exactly like that again and it worked perfectly(all materials were saved). Then I tried 2.49 + Octane 2.3.5/2.3.4 and the same problem occured, materials won't save. So is there any possibility to render animations with the latest Octane versions at all?
Windows 7 64bit | Geforce 260GTX | 4GB
User avatar
RainerS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:58 am
Location: Estonia

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby David7586 » Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:05 am

David7586 Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:05 am
@ enricocerica

Would you mind providing a status update on the current state of the exporter for 2.54/2.55?

I understand that 2.49 is the last stable version of blender, and you aren't obligated to create us a new exporter yet until the 2.5X series goes gold. The new GUI is an absolute pleasure to work with, and I am really anxious to see what the 2.5X plugin can do once its considered fully functional. It's awesome that we have that you've given us a preview build of the final exporter for 2.5X already...I was wondering how things are currently looking =)

Thank you!
David7586
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 2:38 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby RainerS » Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:12 pm

RainerS Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:12 pm
My problem got solved. Had to use material macros, but now its weird that it seems like its working perfectly, rendering, closing after each frame, advancing a next one, opening octane back up, but actual .png's are not saving to the location I chose. :?
EDIT:
Renders fine with 2.54+2.3.5, but no images are saved :cry:
Renders fine with 2.49+2.3.5 and images DO save. It has to be the script error then ;)
Windows 7 64bit | Geforce 260GTX | 4GB
User avatar
RainerS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:58 am
Location: Estonia

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby giobbepellegrino » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:42 am

giobbepellegrino Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:42 am
Hello, I have not installed the script.
I insert it in / scripts / io / but is not there, maybe there is another procedure?
giobbepellegrino
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:00 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:50 pm

enricocerica Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:50 pm
giobbepellegrino wrote:Hello, I have not installed the script.
I insert it in / scripts / io / but is not there, maybe there is another procedure?


Ensure you put it in the 2.54/scripts subfolder and not .blender/scripts
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby dkalna » Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:47 am

dkalna Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:47 am
Hi there,

could you please explain me how to start that script in Blender 2.55?
I have put .py file into 2.55/scripts/io on my machine, but don't know
how to run it.

Another quiestion is, does that script require octane installed on the same
machine or is it just exporting scene's data to octane's format? How that
works?

Thanks a lot.
Best regards,
Dalibor

Hardware: Intel® Core i7 920 2.66GHz, 12GB RAM, Gainward NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 580 1536MB GDDR5
Software: Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit, Autodesk® Maya® 2012 64-bit, Octane Render™ v1.0 beta 2.52
User avatar
dkalna
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 8:13 pm
Location: Switzerland
PreviousNext

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:54 pm [ UTC ]