Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Forums: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby SnoWWolf » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:23 pm

SnoWWolf Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:23 pm
Hi Nautilus! Are you using Beta 2.2 or new beta 2.3 v5?
E6600 | Win7 pro x64 | GTX 460 2gb | 4 GB | Blender 2.54 | python 3.1.2
User avatar
SnoWWolf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:21 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby the_nautilus » Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:56 pm

the_nautilus Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:56 pm
Tried it with both versions at home, but Blender seems to get stuck before even initializing Octane.
the_nautilus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:27 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby bepea » Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:48 pm

bepea Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:48 pm
the_nautilus wrote:Hmmm, yea at work everything is fine for me, but at home I have a similar problem where Blender just hangs, even with export sun feature disabled. I looked at the console screen and it's giving me an "Exception: Octane plug-in: Cannot find scenes directory" despite the fact that I defined the binary, project path and project name (with no spaces just to be sure). The only real difference is at work it's XP 64 and home it's Win 7 64, but I don't see how that would make any difference.

Double check you paths because when I use the file selection dialog box in Blender I get a path like this: "//..\..\..\Program Files\Refractive Software\Octane Render 1.022b x64\octane.exe" and I have to correct it manually.
Intel i3 530 3.0 ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram(1600) | NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250 1gb | Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu Linux 10.4.1 x64
bepea
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 5:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby SnoWWolf » Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:03 pm

SnoWWolf Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:03 pm
I checked the paths - ok

Image

blender shows this in console, octane isn't starting, task manager shows no process activity

Image

BTW Blender 2.49 works fine, exports and opens octane without issues.
E6600 | Win7 pro x64 | GTX 460 2gb | 4 GB | Blender 2.54 | python 3.1.2
User avatar
SnoWWolf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:21 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby ycarry » Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:15 pm

ycarry Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:15 pm
In File browser, when path choose, simply select file path in top field, copy and past in Project path field: it want real path, no relative.
And if Export sun is checked... sun need to exist in scene.

Works well for me, enricocerica, thanks! :)
No tested in animations...
ycarry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:55 pm
Location: France

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby bepea » Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:36 pm

bepea Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:36 pm
snowwolf: You need to change the "project path" from relative to absolute path, eg.: "c:\octane_projects"
Intel i3 530 3.0 ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram(1600) | NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250 1gb | Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu Linux 10.4.1 x64
bepea
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 5:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby SnoWWolf » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:30 am

SnoWWolf Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:30 am
THX! it works!
E6600 | Win7 pro x64 | GTX 460 2gb | 4 GB | Blender 2.54 | python 3.1.2
User avatar
SnoWWolf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:21 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby franbec » Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:26 pm

franbec Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:26 pm
Thanks enrico. Great job, working fine in Blender 2.54 latest releases win 7 64,and octane pre 2.35 win 64.
Win 7 x64 | Gainward Gtx560ti 2gb | CoreI5 2500k 16GB |Blender 2.49|Sketchup|
User avatar
franbec
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby steveps3 » Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:01 pm

steveps3 Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:01 pm
I am struggling to get images to export. If I check the "Copy image files" button, Octane crashes every time. At the moment I am having to change the diffuse colour to image every time I render.
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:19 pm

enricocerica Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:19 pm
steveps3 wrote:I am struggling to get images to export. If I check the "Copy image files" button, Octane crashes every time. At the moment I am having to change the diffuse colour to image every time I render.


Are you using relative paths for the images ? If so you may convert them to absolute path, will check later on if I can manage relative paths in the script but for now it seems to be a problem.
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Nov 17, 2019 12:08 pm [ UTC ]