2.5 exporter?

Forums: 2.5 exporter?
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

2.5 exporter?

Postby steveps3 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 2:00 pm

steveps3 Sat Oct 09, 2010 2:00 pm
Does anyone know when the 2.5 exporter might be ready? 2.54 has been out for a while now and it would be really neat if I could use it and export directly to Octane.
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby matej » Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:54 pm

matej Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:54 pm
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby Daniel » Sun Oct 10, 2010 2:55 am

Daniel Sun Oct 10, 2010 2:55 am
It's being worked on. We might see an alpha release of it next week.
Core i7 950 @3.07GHz | GTX 460 2GB | 12GB RAM | Window 7 x64
Daniel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:52 am

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby steveps3 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:32 am

steveps3 Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:32 am
excellent news.

Wow, there are some superstars of blender tutorials over on that other post :) Octane is picking up a good following.
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby Hastule » Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:37 pm

Hastule Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:37 pm
hm,I can't seem to get any of the exporting scripts to work. In 2.54 if I try to open the script in the text editor and run script, or if I try to "install add-on" and select the python script file nothing happens. In 2.49 (which I would rather NOT use) it DOES work, but when I try to export it says "Octane project path not correct" and I can't figure out what it means by that. How do I get this to work?
Hastule
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 1:12 pm

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby insidesanz » Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:25 pm

insidesanz Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:25 pm
Hei, Hastule.

Sorry about change you subject, but... In my scenes with octane render, my textures are not mapped correctly.

I'll pass my e-mail for you send-me a bless.

THANX...

...OPS i'm Brazilliam.
Sorry about my english.
insidesanz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:22 pm

Re: 2.5 exporter?

Postby insidesanz » Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:25 pm

insidesanz Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:25 pm
insidesanz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:22 pm

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Oct 22, 2019 12:50 am [ UTC ]