Problem in exporting to animation.

Forums: Problem in exporting to animation.
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby kaskudo » Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:41 pm

kaskudo Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:41 pm
guys,
I bought the octane yesterday and am having trouble to render a simple animation.
Appears the following error message ..Image

I do not know what else to do ..
Could you help me?
User avatar
kaskudo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby kavorka » Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:06 am

kavorka Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:06 am
unfortunately, you cannot use spaces in the exporter. Get a filename with no spaces and you will be okay. The exporter was originally made when Octane didnt allow spaces, so thats why its there, just hasnt been updated yet.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby DayVids » Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:59 am

DayVids Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:59 am
You may find this helpful, I was experiencing some problems as well, and managed to get them resolved.
http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=23461&start=10

Also, if you're doing an animation there is a line you need to change in the 1.20 exporter.
http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=23546

Hope this helps with your problem...
CPU - i7-950 3.06 Ghz, 24GB Ram, Win7 x64, 2 display monitors, GeForce GTX 580 3GB Classified. I'm glad to say I LOVE OCTANE!
DayVids
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:35 am

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby kaskudo » Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:11 am

kaskudo Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:11 am
Thank you.
I will read this information and test again here to export my animation.
After I explain here if it worked or not.
User avatar
kaskudo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby kaskudo » Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:33 am

kaskudo Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:33 am
Guys.
I have no spaces in the path that I put in my project, I have strange symbols in my project and yet does not work nor the export of an animation.
I'm using the plugin .. 1:19
Is there a more updated?
I'm using Blender 2.63 (r46461: 46487M)

I would like a solution and can not do anything, I need to surrender much of a job.
User avatar
kaskudo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby DayVids » Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:42 am

DayVids Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:42 am
Can you copy and paste the blender info panel from when you have the error?

Also, 1.20 is found here-http://www.refractivesoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=96373#p96373, but remember that there is a change to the script that you have to do, per my threads I pointed you to.

PM me if you have no additional luck.

What does the python drive info show for your location that you're saving to?

Dave
CPU - i7-950 3.06 Ghz, 24GB Ram, Win7 x64, 2 display monitors, GeForce GTX 580 3GB Classified. I'm glad to say I LOVE OCTANE!
DayVids
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:35 am

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby kaskudo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:02 am

kaskudo Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:02 am
Here is my problem.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.64\scripts\addons\octanerender\engine.py", line 65, in render
error('Image output directory is invalid or contains spaces "%s" ("%s")' % (octane_render.path,animPath))
File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.64\scripts\addons\octanerender\utils.py", line 81, in error
raise Exception("Octane plug-in: "+error)
Exception: Octane plug-in: Image output directory is invalid or contains spaces "C:\Users\Douglas\Desktop\OCTANE_RENDER\" ("C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender")

location:<unknown location>:-1



Thanks..
User avatar
kaskudo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby orion_uk » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:04 pm

orion_uk Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:04 pm
I just kept getting this..

I changed my render/image output directory to C:\RENDERS
Saved my Blender scene, quit Blender and re-started Blender and its running fine now :)
Well, kind of!

Render animation renders the first frame fine. I click render animation, Octane starts up, renders first frame,closes but does NOT start up again for the second frame!
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby orion_uk » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:47 pm

orion_uk Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:47 pm
Never mind, matej showed me a solution...thanks matej ;)

This URL here
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby lakris » Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:24 pm

lakris Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:24 pm
Im having the same problem(mine says line 65), and none of the above links/help is working :|

I hope the Blender official plugin is coming soon.
Win 10 - 64 bit, Intel Corei7-7800X CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 32 gb ram, 2x Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB, OctaneRender for Blender - The most recent stable build -
lakris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Next

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:43 am [ UTC ]