Help! Can't start render

Forums: Help! Can't start render
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Help! Can't start render

Postby ArchMP » Mon Feb 03, 2020 2:58 pm

ArchMP Mon Feb 03, 2020 2:58 pm
Hello to all.
Despite the various failures of the Sketchup plugin, I am stubborn and keep trying to work on it, because unfortunately I think Octane Render is still the best.
Why if I start the render from Sketchup (OctaneRender_for_SketchUp_2018_4_00_0_20_win plugin), Octane 4.00 opens but does not render anything?
I must necessarily export scene in OCS and open it with Standalone.
It may depend on the fact that the document folder has been moved to the new NVME HDD with drive letter D:? In case there is a way to restore the paths?
P.S.
Is the last perpetual version usable 4?
ArchMP
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:26 am

Re: Help! Can't start render

Postby bepeg4d » Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:37 am

bepeg4d Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:37 am
Please, make sure to use Standalone v4.05, old v4.00 or previous versions cannot work with recent Nvidia drivers.
You should need to go back to 417.71 Nvidia driver.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7181
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Help! Can't start render

Postby ArchMP » Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:08 am

ArchMP Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:08 am
Hi Beppe ;)
I'm using OctaneRender_4_05_win and OctaneRender_for_SketchUp_2018_4_00_0_20_win (even if it incorrectly reports version 4.04 on splashscreen).
4.04.JPG


but when I start the render from SU it starts version 4.00.
4.00.JPG
4.00.JPG (13.84 KiB) Viewed 515 times

It doesn't seem to communicate with the standalone 4.05 installed
4.05.JPG
4.05.JPG (13.77 KiB) Viewed 515 times


any idea?

thanks
ArchMP
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:26 am

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Mon Jun 01, 2020 11:27 pm [ UTC ]