Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05

Postby tuts3d » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:04 pm

tuts3d Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:04 pm
Hi Tig

I have a question, when I use the "render frame" before It works right but now when I use it doesn't import the camera at the right location. But if I use the ocm exporter v1.0 it exports the camera just fine? what could be possibly wrong with what I am doing?>


Thanks
win 7 64 bit/ core i7 4770k/ 32 GB ram / gtx Titan sc/ asus Maximus vii hero MOBO
tuts3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 1:44 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05

Postby TIG » Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:01 am

TIG Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:01 am
Can you supply a screen shot of your Exporter dialog settings that seem not to do what you expect.
If you don't export the camera the default-camera is used in the OCS.
Are you also setting resolution etc ?
Have you tried using it with same settings but making a new OCS [change the project name slightly] with camera and other settings 'on' - I'm wondering if there's an issue with the current OCS...
If none of the above seems to help at all can you also do this...
Before you close the dialog in Sketchup you should still have a file in the same folder as the project called 'octane.cmd' [it is auto-deleted as the Exporter window is closed]. Move this out of the folder so it's not lost. It contains the settings that are passed to the OCS. Zip it and post it here OR PM it to me - with a related screen shot of the dialog as well... It might reveal something...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05

Postby foz333 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:22 am

foz333 Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:22 am
Thanks,
Exporter installed without any problems and worked without issue for me. Google Sketchup V 8.0.4811 - OctaneRender 1.025 beta2.52 x64.
I have used various Sketchup exporters in the past to get onto better render platforms, yours pretty much covers all the bases for me. Have yet to test the exporter to fullest of limits and still trying to get a feel for Octane but so far all good. Having good fun trying to get my blender model to export properly atm. Will give some more practical feedback when I've finished with current blender project and get to mess around again with Sketchup.

Hats off, good job. :)
foz333
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-05

Postby TIG » Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:06 pm

TIG Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:06 pm
Thanks - it's good to get some positive feedback now and again :D
Most of the posts are about 'problems' - most of which are nothing to do with my tool at all :roll:
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Dec 05, 2019 8:52 pm [ UTC ]