Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Forums: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby -rb- » Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:29 pm

-rb- Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:29 pm
One thing that would dramatically reduce the node spillage might be a find node function - would be great to see it implemented

- Rich
-rb-
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:19 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby bepeg4d » Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:08 pm

bepeg4d Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:08 pm
Hi Rich,
maybe you already know, but now that the pickers are working in viewport, you can right-click on any node in the Node inspector panel, and choose "Show in Outliner" or "Show in Graph Editor".
ciao beppe
Last edited by bepeg4d on Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7187
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:56 am

Jorgensen Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:56 am
@beppe

YES - that did fixed it.

Thanks :-)

Jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby oscartung » Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:52 am

oscartung Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:52 am
gave it a try.
Loading proxy seem to crash SU, this did not occur in Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.5 Stable Release
To be more specfic
1. Load proxy
2. open octane viewport (works fine)
3. close octane view port
4. reopen octane viewport (crash)
oscartung
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 5:33 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Fri Nov 03, 2017 10:01 am

Jorgensen Fri Nov 03, 2017 10:01 am
it might just be me, but i find all the component and geometry groups and groups a bit disturbing - could they somehow be grouped or is there a deeper meaning as it is now?

jorgensen
Attachments
1.JPG
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby johlanga » Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:59 pm

johlanga Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:59 pm
Jorgensen wrote:it might just be me, but i find all the component and geometry groups and groups a bit disturbing - could they somehow be grouped or is there a deeper meaning as it is now?

jorgensen


Octane makes a lot of unnecessary nodes. This seems to crash Sketchup when using proxies. I can use proxies, but has to remove it and delete the nodes to the right of "Default View" (se picture).
Then its ok to save/open new file etc.
Attachments
SUoctaneScreenDump01.jpg
johlanga
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:58 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby johlanga » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:21 pm

johlanga Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:21 pm
Where are the bug report thread? The one i found contains only 3 replies and the last one from Apr 2015.
Win7 Sp2____2xGTX1060 [email protected]____Su17.2.2555 and Su18.0.16975____SketchUp Plugin 4.00.0.17____4.00.RC7 Standalone
johlanga
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:58 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby haze » Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:07 am

haze Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:07 am
Jorgensen wrote:it might just be me, but i find all the component and geometry groups and groups a bit disturbing - could they somehow be grouped or is there a deeper meaning as it is now?

jorgensen


This is an artefact of implementation, because standalone was always intended to deal with the entire node graph, not a portion of it. This will be getting fixed soon.
User avatar
haze
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:11 pm

Jorgensen Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:11 pm
are there something wrong with proxies? sketchup seems to crash every time i work with them.

not sure if i'm the only one experience crashes......

are you going to release updates more often?

thanks
jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.07.0.14 Test Release

Postby azen » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:08 am

azen Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:08 am
Jorgensen wrote:are there something wrong with proxies? sketchup seems to crash every time i work with them.

not sure if i'm the only one experience crashes......

are you going to release updates more often?

thanks
jorgensen



Hi Jorgensen,

Thus far, issues with Proxies are difficult to consistently repeat. Would you be able to supply an example of this crash? (perhaps a test scene if possible).

Cheers,
Azen
azen
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:06 pm
PreviousNext

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Jun 02, 2020 5:44 pm [ UTC ]