Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02

Postby Area D » Fri May 13, 2011 2:33 pm

Area D Fri May 13, 2011 2:33 pm
i found the problem! (I use windows 7)

start.cmd doesn't work with mapped disk:

cd Z:\test\2\
start /MIN octane.cmd
exit
del "Z:\test\2\start.cmd"


with cd Z:\test\2\ cmd don't go in this directory, because it needs a "Z:"

cd Z:\test\2\
Z:
start /MIN octane.cmd
exit
del "Z:\test\2\start.cmd"


meanwhile if I use network ip:

cd \\192.168.1.252\SketchUp\3\
start /MIN octane.cmd
exit
del "\\192.168.1.252\SketchUp\3\start.cmd"


the command cd \\192.168.1.252\SketchUp\3\ doesn't work
in the CMD this is the error:

CMD does not support the use of UNC paths as current directories.
Intel Core i7 950\Zotac ION 512 mb, 1 Gainward 780 ti 3 gb\ 12 gb\ W7
User avatar
Area D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:13 pm
Location: Lentate sul Seveso

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02

Postby TIG » Fri May 13, 2011 2:46 pm

TIG Fri May 13, 2011 2:46 pm
So you [we?] have found that you can run a cmd file in code if the project-folder in not on the drive that's running Windows - i.e. a mapped-drive, UNLESS you have the drive letter e.g. X: added to the code... I CAN do that - wait while I update the tool...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02

Postby Area D » Fri May 13, 2011 2:58 pm

Area D Fri May 13, 2011 2:58 pm
excuse me for my bad english :)

I should have said that "i found the problem on my pc ;) "

thank you for your help,I'm looking forward to the next release!
Intel Core i7 950\Zotac ION 512 mb, 1 Gainward 780 ti 3 gb\ 12 gb\ W7
User avatar
Area D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:13 pm
Location: Lentate sul Seveso

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - 1024-02

Postby TIG » Fri May 13, 2011 3:27 pm

TIG Fri May 13, 2011 3:27 pm
Area D

Here's version 1024-03 that addresses the issue...
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=6643
Thanks for spotting it :o
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Dec 08, 2019 3:35 pm [ UTC ]