OPTION DISPLAY SIMPLIFICATION NODEGRAPH

Forums: OPTION DISPLAY SIMPLIFICATION NODEGRAPH
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OPTION DISPLAY SIMPLIFICATION NODEGRAPH

Postby Interfaces » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:04 am

Interfaces Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:04 am
For the design of the nodegraph it is possible to add simplification options with possibility:


-to create or not the links of groups and components


-to create or not scatter links


- create only the display of the existing proxies

- to create or not layer


It requires display options, personally, I use the TIG plugin (a color sketchup = a material on Octane). I do not need groups and components.

Thank you


Plugin-Octane.jpg



Tig-EXPORTER.jpg



See as well Remark by SMICHA :https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=52187&p=261455&hilit=INTERFACES#p261504
User avatar
Interfaces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: OPTION DISPLAY SIMPLIFICATION NODEGRAPH

Postby calus » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:24 am

calus Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:24 am
In standalone you can use this super handy LUA script from Roeland, to hide nodes inside other nodes (basically go from your first screen to the second one) :
viewtopic.php?f=73&t=54108

Don't know if it's relevant for Sketchup nodegraph.
Pascal ANDRE
--------------------
Maya 2019, Windows 7, 128 GB RAM
4x GTX 1070, driver 430.39
--------------------

--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
--------------------
calus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1293
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:31 am
Location: Paris

Re: OPTION DISPLAY SIMPLIFICATION NODEGRAPH

Postby fivebythree » Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:32 pm

fivebythree Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:32 pm
calus wrote:In standalone you can use this super handy LUA script from Roeland, to hide nodes inside other nodes (basically go from your first screen to the second one) :
viewtopic.php?f=73&t=54108

Don't know if it's relevant for Sketchup nodegraph.


Great tip, thanks :)
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Jul 20, 2019 2:56 am [ UTC ]