weird export issue

Forums: weird export issue
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

weird export issue

Postby pasmangiu » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:33 pm

pasmangiu Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:33 pm
Hello Captain su plugin it's still that weird thing after exporting to OCS
see attached images.
Attachments
2.jpg
1.jpg
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: weird export issue

Postby smicha » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:34 pm

smicha Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:34 pm
Right click on a render target and render
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: weird export issue

Postby pasmangiu » Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:02 pm

pasmangiu Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:02 pm
Thank you Smicha , I knew how to fix it , but it's still a problem , i just want Captain to be aware of all the problems
Also, i have a worse problem with material scaling , and i do not know how to fix it , maybe you could help me with this , after some work on the material the textures are loosing scale( see the images ) and i have to greatly increase the scale of the texture in sketchup in order to get a good result in octane , by doing this i can't see the texure in sketchup no longer,i just see a color
and so far the only solution that i have found is to simply delete and remake the material .
Attachments
5.jpg
4.jpg
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: weird export issue

Postby smicha » Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:23 pm

smicha Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:23 pm
If you UV your geometry you must pay attention to UV space and scaling, do you? If not use box mapping built in Octane with scale 1.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: weird export issue

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:12 am

Seekerfinder Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:12 am
The texture scale bug has been there since the start. Besides random crashes on larger scenes this is the biggest issue I have with the plugin. It makes it effectively unusable. Deveopment of the pluging still seems to be tentative unfortunately.
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:58 am [ UTC ]