octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory

Forums: octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory

Postby pasmangiu » Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:30 pm

pasmangiu Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:30 pm
I find myself in the need to render bigger scenes , well i can't do this with octane for sketchup , not with my 3 gb gpu, and i don"t want to spend thousands of dollars for 6 gb cards (980ti for example )
this is why i really want the out of core memory feature in octane for sketchup.
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory

Postby fivebythree » Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:29 pm

fivebythree Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:29 pm
That proxy inception can cure your memory problems. Its what makes octane so powerful beyond gpu system.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory

Postby pasmangiu » Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:39 pm

pasmangiu Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:39 pm
yes but it seems so time consuming + you can not edit materials from proxy objects , that is another bug by the way , i think ....
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: octane it"s useless for archviz without out of core memory

Postby smicha » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:38 am

smicha Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:38 am
Yes you can in the standalone. And ITS not a bug
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Aug 24, 2019 9:56 pm [ UTC ]
cron