OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby fivebythree » Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:28 pm

fivebythree Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:28 pm
Also with Skatter, the components wont show unless you apply the proxy AND reGenerate the skatter. Is it compiling the data maybe? I had this problem once before. Matter of clearing previous beta installs of Octane, and keeping your nVidia drivers as up to date as possible.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:40 pm

smicha Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:40 pm
361.43
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:36 pm

CaptainCrowbar Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:36 pm
Hi all,

I'm back from my vacation and working on the SketchUp plugin again. Thanks to everyone who has reported issues here, especially Notiusweb for his detailed report earlier in this thread. We hope to have some new builds for you soon.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby Seekerfinder » Tue Jan 05, 2016 9:18 pm

Seekerfinder Tue Jan 05, 2016 9:18 pm
CaptainCrowbar wrote:Hi all,

I'm back from my vacation and working on the SketchUp plugin again. Thanks to everyone who has reported issues here, especially Notiusweb for his detailed report earlier in this thread. We hope to have some new builds for you soon.

Glad to hear that Captain. I am on Windows 8.1 about to upgrade to 10. I'd appreciate if you could look at the Win 10 crash issue as reported by others.

Best,
Hendrik
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1589
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:42 pm

Jorgensen Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:42 pm
i'm trying to install the demo for sketchup 2016 on a colleagues computer, but i have some issues.

under install a second windows pops up that says, that there is already an install running and i need to close this.

when i start sketchup, octane does not start - i need to go to window>preferences>extensions> and select octanerender for sketchup.

but when i press the "octane interactive viewport" nothing happens.

i then open the ruby console and this error lists when i press "octane interactive viewport"
Error: #<NameError: uninitialized constant OctanePlugin::UI::RenderWindow::ExtUtils>
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/renderwindow.rbs:31:in `set_html_file'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/renderwindow.rbs:23:in `initialize'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/renderwindow.rbs:133:in `new'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/renderwindow.rbs:133:in `init_dialog'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/renderwindow.rbs:145:in `show_window'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/toolbar.rbs:22:in `block in add_render_button'
c:/users/fs/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/octane_render/lib/ui/toolbar.rbs:9:in `block in create_button'
SketchUp:1:in `call'

i have tried to uninstall but that did not help.

does the demo requere the standalone version of octane? if so can this be a demo?
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Wed Jan 06, 2016 7:32 pm

CaptainCrowbar Wed Jan 06, 2016 7:32 pm
Jorgensen, please try running our uninstall utility. This should allow you to do a clean install afterwards.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:01 pm

Jorgensen Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:01 pm
thanks captain - i'll try that tomorrow.

jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby Notiusweb » Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:02 am

Notiusweb Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:02 am
postby CaptainCrowbar » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:36 pm
Hi all,
I'm back from my vacation and working on the SketchUp plugin again. Thanks to everyone who has reported issues here, especially Notiusweb for his detailed report earlier in this thread. We hope to have some new builds for you soon.


Aye Aye, Captain!...
PShip1.png
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan Xp, 1 Titan X Pascal
External: 6 Titan X Pascal - 1600W EVGA T2
Plugs: 3DSMax, C4D, Daz, Houdini, Lightwave, Sketchup
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:07 am

Jorgensen Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:07 am
hi captian

not sure if i should create a seperate thread for this issue.....

i have uninstalled the pluging using the installer "octane_sketchup_2.24.2_2016_x64_demo.exe" and selected remove.
i then run the uninstall tool.
i checked the plugin folder, and octane has been removed.

i now install the plugin again, using octane_sketchup_2.24.2_2016_x64_demo.exe.
the installs runs, then a second window pops up in the background, that says "setup blocked...."

i have added some screens.

jorgensen
Attachments
error3.jpg
error2.jpg
error1.jpg
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby fivebythree » Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:36 pm

fivebythree Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:36 pm
Seekerfinder wrote:
CaptainCrowbar wrote:Hi all,

I'm back from my vacation and working on the SketchUp plugin again. Thanks to everyone who has reported issues here, especially Notiusweb for his detailed report earlier in this thread. We hope to have some new builds for you soon.

Glad to hear that Captain. I am on Windows 8.1 about to upgrade to 10. I'd appreciate if you could look at the Win 10 crash issue as reported by others.

Best,
Hendrik


Hey Hendrik,

I'm on windows 10, can't say that I'm having any problems. Albeit I did a complete fresh install of the system software. I'd suggest going that route if you're looking for the true winX experience.
Cheers,

Dom
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN
PreviousNext

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Dec 14, 2019 1:47 pm [ UTC ]