OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby fuzzybro » Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:46 pm

fuzzybro Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:46 pm
Hi all,

This is a hotfix to 0.12.101

Prev build changelog
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=42145

Changelog
  • Fixed a bug with missing material nodes
  • Removed .orbx material import (it's not ready yet so better ban it for now)
  • Improved .orbx proxy load scenarios
  • Fixed "undefined" nodes when importing materials from .ocs

Commercial versions
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 12.126.exe
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 6_2014.exe

Demos
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 6_demo.exe
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 4_demo.exe

I've found a bug in Material Editor that screws up texture scale for materials that are converted from SU materials yet haven't figured out how to fix it without screwing SU <--> Octane material sync. But this build should be fairly stable.

Enjoy!
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby smicha » Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:48 am

smicha Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:48 am
Thank you.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby Natato » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:18 am

Natato Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:18 am
Thank you.
Intel Core i7_870 | Win7 64 | 8 GB ram | GTX760 x Octane | SketchUp 2013 | GIMP |
User avatar
Natato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:55 pm
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby resmas » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:16 am

resmas Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:16 am
Thank you Fuzzy. ;)

Cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:57 pm

fuzzybro Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:57 pm
you guys are awesome :D
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby tetrochuan » Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:12 am

tetrochuan Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:12 am
if you can keep up the dev speed that way till christmas things will be crazy by then=)
win7 ultimate 64bit | intel i7-3930k @ 42x100 | asus p9x79 pro | 32 gb ddr3-1600 | 3x780ti @ 1ghz | 2x asus proart pa246 24" | main hdd ocz vertex 4 | some mice keyboard and a wacom intuos4
tetrochuan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:52 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby resmas » Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:06 pm

resmas Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:06 pm
Hello there, i was in the midle of a project so i dindt start to use this last version when it was out.

But for the final renders i updated the plugin.
As the SU file was all prepered to render all runned ok. But after that i sarted to edit the model, and the textures went crazy mode.....lol

If i try to edit settings in a particular material, scale gets broken. I uninstalled and returned to 0.11.53 and all worked ok. Tested in laptop and the same problem.

Is it just me or its a known problem?

Here are some shots of this project.

VISTA_2.jpg


Vista_3.jpg


VISTA_0.jpg


extra_5.jpg



cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby resmas » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:59 pm

resmas Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:59 pm
fuzzybro wrote:Hi all,


I've found a bug in Material Editor that screws up texture scale for materials that are converted from SU materials yet haven't figured out how to fix it without screwing SU <--> Octane material sync. But this build should be fairly stable.

Enjoy!
Bro



Oops...just saw that....i got my answer. :oops:

Cheers
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby Seekerfinder » Thu Sep 11, 2014 4:48 am

Seekerfinder Thu Sep 11, 2014 4:48 am
Would be great if we can finally get stable material parity.

PS: great grass, Resmas!

Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.126

Postby fuzzybro » Thu Sep 11, 2014 11:26 pm

fuzzybro Thu Sep 11, 2014 11:26 pm
Yeah, seems like I broke something with the scaling. I'll try to track changes between recent build and 0.11.53. Obviously something went wrong.
Sorry about that.
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Sep 28, 2020 12:07 am [ UTC ]