group won't render

Forums: group won't render
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

group won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:36 pm

Jorgensen Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:36 pm
Hi

I'm having a issue with a group that won't render.

I have model where I have a group that contains some houses. The group won't render - instead an old proxy is rendered :-/

I played with the proxy oject's, and I guess it has something to do with that?

Can I somehow fix the file?

Thanks
Jorgensen
Attachments
2.JPG
1.JPG
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: group won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:40 pm

Jorgensen Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:40 pm
Ok, fixed it my self - quite simple.......

I exploded the group and regrouped.
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: group won't render

Postby fuzzybro » Fri Aug 15, 2014 5:21 pm

fuzzybro Fri Aug 15, 2014 5:21 pm
Ah :) next time send me the scene that has problems.
It's called OctaneRender for SketchUp Beta for a reason :)
Some scenes might have weird geometry mapping to Octane so I have to fix it somehow.
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:22 am [ UTC ]