Normals issue

Forums: Normals issue
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Normals issue

Postby smicha » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:25 pm

smicha Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:25 pm
See the attachment.
Attachments
normals.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Normals issue

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:02 pm

fuzzybro Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:02 pm
If you have weird normals, right click on the mesh -> Octane Mesh -> Switch "Load Vertex Normals" to "false" and click Apply.
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: Normals issue

Postby smicha » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:32 am

smicha Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:32 am
fuzzybro wrote:If you have weird normals, right click on the mesh -> Octane Mesh -> Switch "Load Vertex Normals" to "false" and click Apply.


Thanks for the tip. I'll check it and let you know.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:29 am [ UTC ]