New interface for Octane plugin

Forums: New interface for Octane plugin
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

New interface for Octane plugin

Postby smicha » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:05 am

smicha Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:05 am
Why not making the Octane plugin look like the Standalone?
There would be a node graph with nodes structured as SU groups, components and layers.
Octane materials would be added directly to the node graph - no more weird solutions.
Values would be changed easily, like in the Standalone.
All easy to save and open in the Standalone. Or even more - the Standalone would not be needed that much.
All LUA would work.

If I were given such a plugin I would be very happy :)

Tell me what you think.
Attachments
interface.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New interface for Octane plugin

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:47 pm

fuzzybro Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:47 pm
We've been here before.. :)

I can see your confusion here 'cause you are an Octane user in the first place.
The purpose of the plugin is to align Octane to SU users workflow and give crazy fast renders to the SU people, not the other way around.

But indeed, I will continue modifying UI to improve experience.

Cheers,
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Nov 26, 2020 2:00 am [ UTC ]