OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:20 am

Seekerfinder Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:20 am
smicha wrote:Thank you for the tip - works fine but this should be definitely fixed. I have tons of hidden geometry and making a group each time will be a nightmare.


Post a feature request. Fuzzy is the most efficient developer I know (except Paul/face_off of course, who, in turn, is second only to Fuzzy... :shock: )
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby smicha » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:23 am

smicha Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:23 am
Seekerfinder wrote:
smicha wrote:Thank you for the tip - works fine but this should be definitely fixed. I have tons of hidden geometry and making a group each time will be a nightmare.


Post a feature request. Fuzzy is the most efficient developer I know (except Paul/face_off of course, who, in turn, is second only to Fuzzy... :shock: )



Thank you. I am doing it so in the separate post - I have so many requests :lol:
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby manos » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:30 am

manos Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:30 am
Hello, i would like to ask more about the ORBX export... I'm trying to animate a scene.
Is there a way to use some kind of animation plugin and export that in octane standallone ?
I recently used the IO ready camera script but that's only for animating the camera's position ....
Thanks.
CPU: INTEL i7 3.40 GHz/RAM: 8 GB/GPU: 2XGTX690/OS: WIN 7 64 BIT/SKETCHUP 2014/OCTANE for SU
manos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:28 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:41 pm

fuzzybro Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:41 pm
Hi manos,

One can export Sketchup scene as an ORBX package or OCS scene and then animate objects in Octane Standalone. There are plenty of LUA scripts to do that.

Hope that helps,
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby manos » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:30 pm

manos Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:30 pm
fuzzybro wrote:Hi manos,

One can export Sketchup scene as an ORBX package or OCS scene and then animate objects in Octane Standalone. There are plenty of LUA scripts to do that.

Hope that helps,
Bro

Ok thanks for the info ... But where should I try searching for this scripts ?
Can you recommend a specific lua script for animation in the OR standalone

Thanks
CPU: INTEL i7 3.40 GHz/RAM: 8 GB/GPU: 2XGTX690/OS: WIN 7 64 BIT/SKETCHUP 2014/OCTANE for SU
manos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:28 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 0.10.621

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Aug 13, 2014 11:11 pm

fuzzybro Wed Aug 13, 2014 11:11 pm
Check this forum:
viewforum.php?f=73
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:33 am [ UTC ]