Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby TIG » Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:15 pm

TIG Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:15 pm
This version is also compatible with SketchUp v2014...
As usual...
Install it by extracting the contents of the ZIP into your Plugins folder, maintaining all helper files within their subfolders, as seen inside the ZIP, when appropriate.
Restart Sketchup to auto-load it.
Read the instructions provided...
Octane_1_00-04.zip
(450.61 KiB) Downloaded 539 times

To install it 'automatically' edit the ZIP and remove the unnecessary README.txt file and then change its suffix to .RBZ and then use the Preferences > Extensions > Install tool [available in >v8M2]...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby Eznit » Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:56 pm

Eznit Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:56 pm
Thank you! :D
Eznit
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:27 am

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby Natato » Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:59 am

Natato Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:59 am
Thank you! :D
Intel Core i7_870 | Win7 64 | 8 GB ram | GTX760 x Octane | SketchUp 2013 | GIMP |
User avatar
Natato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:55 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby volome » Fri Mar 07, 2014 8:49 am

volome Fri Mar 07, 2014 8:49 am
Thank you! :D
volome
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 3:01 am

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby Jaberwocky » Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:19 am

Jaberwocky Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:19 am
Cheers Tig ;)
CPU:-AMD 1055T 6 core, Motherboard:-Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 AM3+, Gigabyte GTX 460-1GB, RAM:-8GB Kingston hyper X Genesis DDR3 1600Mhz D/Ch, Hard Disk:-500GB samsung F3 , OS:-Win7 64bit
User avatar
Jaberwocky
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby skibbbi » Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:52 pm

skibbbi Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:52 pm
Hi TIG,

Thank you for your time and hard work. Thank you very much.

I want to report a bug when creating animations.
My project is called "animacja". Unfortunately, the plugin creates a file animacja_anim.obj but trying to load animacja.obj and pops up an error.

I have one more question. In "Step" I can only select "1". Is this normal? How to make the animation between the two scenes generated eg 48 frames (2 seconds of movie)

Regards,
Attachments
2014-03-07 22_45_56-© Otoy 2013.jpg
2014-03-07 22_43_19-Components.jpg
Win Vista 32 | Geforce GTX 480 1535MB | AMD Phenom 9650 Quad 2.30GHz | 4GB | Octane 1.20
In the translation from Polish to English helped Google Translate
skibbbi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:14 am
Location: Poland, Pruszków

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby TIG » Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:19 pm

TIG Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:19 pm
skibbbi wrote:Hi TIG,

Thank you for your time and hard work. Thank you very much.

I want to report a bug when creating animations.
My project is called "animacja". Unfortunately, the plugin creates a file animacja_anim.obj but trying to load animacja.obj and pops up an error.

I have one more question. In "Step" I can only select "1". Is this normal? How to make the animation between the two scenes generated eg 48 frames (2 seconds of movie)

Regards,
Before making an animation 'set' you must have made a #base OBJ file# in the #export OBJ# or a related 'Render one frame'.
Then that needed OBJ will be found, and so the remaining ..._anim.obj files will get processed.

If you specify scene w1 and that is followed by w2 AND there are no others in between, then logically you can only have ONE step.
That is the default [i.e. it steps through each scene].
If you have scenes w1, w2... up to w101 with step 1 that is 100 steps at '1 step'.
At '2 steps' its 50 etc...
You need something like the KeyFrameAnimator Plugin to make all of the scene tabs in order.
The a lot of patience... as it takes hours to render all of the frames ! :geek:
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby perro_abombao » Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:54 am

perro_abombao Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:54 am
sorry if it´s a stupid question ...but what file i need to rename whit subfix. rbz?....Octane_loader.rb???Octane_1_00.rb??? i have not the plugins folder I created it...Thanks
User avatar
perro_abombao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Caracas, Venezuela.

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby skibbbi » Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:10 am

skibbbi Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:10 am
How to install rbz? There is a lot of help :)

https://www.google.pl/search?q=how+to+i ... 2&ie=UTF-8
Win Vista 32 | Geforce GTX 480 1535MB | AMD Phenom 9650 Quad 2.30GHz | 4GB | Octane 1.20
In the translation from Polish to English helped Google Translate
skibbbi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:14 am
Location: Poland, Pruszków

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter 1_00-04 [v2014]

Postby TIG » Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:13 pm

TIG Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:13 pm
perro_abombao wrote:sorry if it´s a stupid question ...but what file i need to rename whit subfix. rbz?....Octane_loader.rb???Octane_1_00.rb??? i have not the plugins folder I created it...Thanks
Yes it is a rather daft idea :?
SO IT'S NO !
Just rename the ZIP with .RBZ at the end.
Then you can Auto-Install its contents using Preferences > Extensions > Install...
It is extracted and the contents added to the default Plugins folder for you...

You should NEVER need to 'make' the default Plugins folder.
SketchUp should create that for you ???
Unless perhaps you have v8 on a MAC and you want to make the User's Plugins folder ?
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:51 pm [ UTC ]