Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Postby TIG » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:55 pm

TIG Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:55 pm
Here's version 1022-09
Octane_1022-09.zip
(515.66 KiB) Downloaded 158 times
The updates include:
Glitches with SUp 'Image' instances' transformations fixed.
Failure of dialog's animation section if only one scene-tab fixed.
CD and finding cmd files in Temp folder on Win7 addressed.
Main dialog is now 'modal' on PC - to suit SUp-v8.
Glitch with image-folder if project-folder not found trapped.

Hopefully it addresses the issues some of you have recently raised...

Feedback please...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Postby MartyMart » Thu Sep 30, 2010 4:28 pm

MartyMart Thu Sep 30, 2010 4:28 pm
Hi

The latest update has fixed my problem.

Many Thanks

Cheers
OSX 10.6.4, Imac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 8 GB Memory, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
MartyMart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:55 am
Location: UK

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Postby timbarnes » Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:09 pm

timbarnes Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:09 pm
Fantastic. It seems to be working well.

Thanks again.

tim
Mac Pro 3,1 / Lion / 14G RAM / ATI HD 2600 / nVidia GTX 470
i5-750 / Windows 7 Pro 64bit / 8G RAM / Quadro FX 580
Revit 2011, SketchUp 8, Rhino
User avatar
timbarnes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 1:56 am
Location: California

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Postby timbarnes » Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:21 pm

timbarnes Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:21 pm
timbarnes wrote:Fantastic. It seems to be working well.

Thanks again.

tim

Alas, I spoke too soon. On one case I'm still having the cd problem. I don't understand why it works for some models and not for others. I am running the new version that puts the backslash at the end of the pathname, but it's still not changing directory.

The .obj and .mtl files are OK, and they open fine as added meshes. Perhaps the Octane.cmd script should be in the main folder rather than a temp folder?
Mac Pro 3,1 / Lion / 14G RAM / ATI HD 2600 / nVidia GTX 470
i5-750 / Windows 7 Pro 64bit / 8G RAM / Quadro FX 580
Revit 2011, SketchUp 8, Rhino
User avatar
timbarnes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 1:56 am
Location: California

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-09

Postby TIG » Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:47 pm

TIG Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:47 pm
I am already ahead of you and thinking of reverting to having the temp cmd files made in the project-folder ... so watch this space...
It shouldn't cause a problem BUT it does seem to :roll:
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Sep 19, 2020 7:52 pm [ UTC ]