Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn [superseded]

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn [superseded]
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn [superseded]

Postby TIG » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:41 pm

TIG Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:41 pm
Here's beta.nn
Octane_1022nn.zip
(550.05 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
I feel we are on the home straight now... :)
The way checkboxes are handled [specifically set to be 'unchecked' using js] has now been overhauled yet again and now should suit all 'platforms' I can find...
It's been well tested on PCs... but you never know... :roll:
So all users should upgrade and test.

Feed back please - particularly you long suffering MAC users... ;)
Last edited by TIG on Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn

Postby radiance » Tue Aug 03, 2010 6:35 pm

radiance Tue Aug 03, 2010 6:35 pm
i currently can't offer any help testing on mac, we're working hard on the intermediate for friday...

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn

Postby TIG » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:30 pm

TIG Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:30 pm
Thanks anyway - there's no negative feedback on this version [so far]... so I am just a little hopeful that it's now fixed for the PC and the MAC...

I'll up it to the first 'full version' later in the week if it's now stabilized...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn

Postby SurfingAlien » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:03 pm

SurfingAlien Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:03 pm
Hey TIG,
sorry for the delay... it's more or less like the previous one: it works, loads correct defaults, remembers values/boxes on save-file... but still I can't change the resolution and GPU switch is greyed out (but this time I get only GPU #0 checked and not all of them - nota that I am running both my graphic cards atm)

cheers,
Alessandro
Attachments
Schermata 2010-08-04 a 13.52.56.png
MacBookPro unibody 2x2.4GHz | 4Gb | 9400M+9600GT 256Mb | OSX 10.6.8
i7 2600-K @3.4GHz | 8Gb | GTX560Ti 2Gb | Windows7x64 | Octane 1.0 b2.52
SurfingAlien
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:05 am
Location: Italy

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn

Postby TIG » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:28 pm

TIG Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:28 pm
Thanks...

Almost there... :roll:
Clearly the % pull-down and the GPU checkboxes should all be changeable - so something is wrong with the way the MAC is interpreting their 'disabled' status

It's not so clear from your image - can you test this please...

If you click the left-hand Resolution checkbox to become unchecked do all of the options to its right 'gray-out' [=become 'disabled']?
If you click the left-hand Resolution checkbox to become checked do all of the options to its right become 'enabled' [=text fields are editable]? The % drop-down should be enabled too - but I can see that it isn't on your MAC ?? I also see that the other pull-downs look disabled too - time for some alternatives...

If you click the left-hand main GPU checkbox to become unchecked do all of the numbered GPU checkboxes go unchecked and disabled [grayed-out] ?
If you click the left-hand main GPU checkbox to become checked, then by default checkbox '1' should become auto-checked, BUT thereafter you should be able to change any of the four settings until the main one is unchecked when all four should all become unchecked and disabled...

With other checkboxes - when toggling them on/off does that affect the disabled state of the options to their right ? When a checkbox is unchecked its options to the right should become 'disabled'/grayed-out [except the two sliders which have proved to be 'non-disable-able' even on a PC!]. When it's [re]checked its options should become 'enabled' again.

Thanks again for the help - I hope we can shortly get all of these MAC niggles resolved... After your reply I'll look at some alternatives to try and fix this final annoyance......
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta nn [superseded]

Postby SurfingAlien » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:03 pm

SurfingAlien Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:03 pm
Resolution: same behavior either if checked or unchecked (can't type in text fields, can't even select default numbers via double-click or click-n-drag... while I can select UI text - see attachment)

GUPs: if unchecked all # become unchecked and grey; if checked only #1 is checked but greyed-out and I can't select/deselect it (or anything else)

All the drop-down windows (red rectangles) are disabled/greyed out no matter if the main property is toggled on or off

cheers,
A
Attachments
Schermata 2010-08-04 a 14.52.31.png
MacBookPro unibody 2x2.4GHz | 4Gb | 9400M+9600GT 256Mb | OSX 10.6.8
i7 2600-K @3.4GHz | 8Gb | GTX560Ti 2Gb | Windows7x64 | Octane 1.0 b2.52
SurfingAlien
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:05 am
Location: Italy

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Sep 27, 2020 10:28 pm [ UTC ]