NVLink

Forums: NVLink
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Re: NVLink

Postby SSmolak » Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:59 pm

SSmolak Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:59 pm
I'm going to buy Enterprise edition this month. At the moment I'm using demo version and I can say that NV Link doesn't work at all. I have two RTX 2080ti. I had out of memory errors, too many polygons etc. Or Octane demo doesn't support NV Link ?
---------------------------------------
Architectural Visualizations
www.atlantis-arts.com
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby alekpanfilov » Tue Sep 03, 2019 1:07 pm

alekpanfilov Tue Sep 03, 2019 1:07 pm
C4D + Octane + Nvlink working

nvilink.JPG
nvilink.JPG (20.14 KiB) Viewed 373 times


2018.1.3
R17
2x 2080ti

nvlink2.JPG
alekpanfilov
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby SSmolak » Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:11 pm

SSmolak Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:11 pm
Ok NVlink is enabled but not functioning as it should. Crashes and out of memory like using one RTX card without doubled GPU RAM.
---------------------------------------
Architectural Visualizations
www.atlantis-arts.com
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby alekpanfilov » Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:35 am

alekpanfilov Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:35 am
NVidia Driver - 431.70 - stable rendering ( last few days 5000+ frames ) scenes around 5-8mln poly

NVIDIA Driver ( latest ) 436.15 - unstable / crashes randomly ~100-150frames
alekpanfilov
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:23 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby aoktar » Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:37 am

aoktar Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:37 am
alekpanfilov wrote:NVidia Driver - 431.70 - stable rendering ( last few days 5000+ frames ) scenes around 5-8mln poly

NVIDIA Driver ( latest ) 436.15 - unstable / crashes randomly ~100-150frames

Creator ready? I've seen some reports about stability issues on latest driver.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12685
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: NVLink

Postby SSmolak » Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:47 am

SSmolak Wed Sep 04, 2019 8:47 am
alekpanfilov wrote:NVIDIA Driver ( latest ) 436.15 - unstable / crashes randomly ~100-150frames


Did you tried DDU before installing it ?
---------------------------------------
Architectural Visualizations
www.atlantis-arts.com
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby dococtane » Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:48 pm

dococtane Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:48 pm
SSmolak wrote:Ok NVlink is enabled but not functioning as it should. Crashes and out of memory like using one RTX card without doubled GPU RAM.


How were you able to get it running in Octane?

I also made the NVLink Test with the tool you mentioned and its working. Still, no luck with Octane.
Attachments
nvlink.PNG
nvlink.PNG (7.16 KiB) Viewed 358 times
dococtane
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: NVLink

Postby SSmolak » Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:30 pm

SSmolak Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:30 pm
Is it true that only Quadro and Titan NVlink bridges doubles GPU memory ? I have Gigabyte Aorus bridge - it is the problem ?
---------------------------------------
Architectural Visualizations
www.atlantis-arts.com
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby SSmolak » Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:13 am

SSmolak Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:13 am
Some technican from Nvidia said that Titan bridges are neccessary for double GPU RAM NVLink feature. So I bought one Titan RTX NVlink bridge and still get this :

Image

I suppose that this Octane NVLink "feature" is only for advertising...

Peers from Octane Device Settings panel are always reseting to off state - maybe this is the problem ?

In Octane Standalone it works fine.
---------------------------------------
Architectural Visualizations
www.atlantis-arts.com
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: NVLink

Postby nejck » Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:41 am

nejck Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:41 am
Bumping this for Aoktar to see :)
nejck
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:24 am
Previous

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Sun Dec 08, 2019 2:07 pm [ UTC ]