error logging in

Forums: error logging in
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

error logging in

Postby Studiolocal » Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:28 pm

Studiolocal Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:28 pm
this morning i cant use octane. Opening c4d i see this

octane error.JPG


when i log-in to the website admin i only see my V2 licence. This is with the same log-in and PW normally used to authenticate my V3 licence when i boot c4d. whats up ?

pete
Studiolocal
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:57 am

Re: error logging in

Postby mojave » Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:25 pm

mojave Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:25 pm
This will happen if there's another instance of Octane currently signing in or out from your machine.

If for some reason C4D has crashed during that process this could be stopping you from signing in. Please have a look in your task manager if there's any C4D process running and make sure to stop them all. If that still doesn't fix your problem you may need to restart and try again.
User avatar
mojave
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 861
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: error logging in

Postby Studiolocal » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:04 am

Studiolocal Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:04 am
Hi Mojave

sorry for my late reply but i your suggestion did not fix my problem and I jumped onto redshift instead. I have a x-particles render to execute this week, which is why I am hoping to restart this topic. I cant seem to fix this - i have tried the following

the last machine i used octane ( in my studio ) i signed out of the licence
my home machine i attempted to sign in, but i only get this error when i launch c4d,
checking task manager , restarting ect does not fix the problem
nothing in task manager indicates a c4d process

windows 10
octane 3.04.3
c4d R17

cheers

Pete
Studiolocal
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:57 am

Re: error logging in

Postby mojave » Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:58 pm

mojave Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:58 pm
Hi again,

I'll do a bit of investigation to figure out how that can happen if no other instance of C4D is running and will get back to you ASAP.
User avatar
mojave
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 861
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: error logging in

Postby tom.beck » Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:06 pm

tom.beck Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:06 pm
I am new to Octane, so I apologize if I am missing something obvious, but I am getting the same message(after my computer blue-screened). After restarting the computer three times now, I am still getting the error. Any help would be appreciated.
tom.beck
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 3:50 pm

Re: error logging in

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:23 pm

bepeg4d Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:23 pm
Hi tom,
probably your license gets blocked because of the crash.
In this particular case, you can go to your OctaneLive page.
https://render.otoy.com/account/octanelive.php
and press the red Unlock button to manually deactivate the licenses.
Let us know if you solve your issue.
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6514
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: error logging in

Postby illusorymotion » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:04 pm

illusorymotion Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:04 pm
Ive tried all the recommendations.

On OctaneLive page, i Unlocked both the standalone and the maxon c4d, only the c4d unlocked and status says deactivated and is greyed out.

Still getting error message. the only other computer I would be logged into has been completely shut off.

What do I need to do?
illusorymotion
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:34 am

Re: error logging in

Postby bepeg4d » Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:46 am

bepeg4d Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:46 am
Hi illusorymotion,
I have sent you a PM.
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6514
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: error logging in

Postby jooncult » Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:57 pm

jooncult Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:57 pm
hello,
is it possible to make the solution public, please?
I'm having the same problem.
Thank you.
jooncult
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: error logging in

Postby bepeg4d » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:24 pm

bepeg4d Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:24 pm
Hi jooncult,
did you enable the offline mode?
If yes, please, have a look at this other discussion:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=64645#p328659
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6514
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy
Next

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Wed Jul 24, 2019 2:33 am [ UTC ]