Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Forums: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby GIOLETS » Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:44 am

GIOLETS Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:44 am
Well I've investigate a little bit and I've found that also with the Bepeg4d solution the background image don't fit exactly the screen.

I've found a solution that it's really "dirt", tweaking a lot on 3d transformation value, so I ask if is possible that someone of the Octane Guru can publish an "How to do " guide, because as I wrote before, every day, expecially doing architecture rendering, we have to put a background image under windows or balcony glass railing, or simply viewing post effects of a light street ...

background_2.jpg


background_1.jpg
i7-7740X, 64GB DDR4, 2xRTX 2080 TI, ASUS X299 SAGE, Windows 10
http://www.visual4d.it
GIOLETS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:54 am

bepeg4d Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:54 am
Hi Luca,
oops, sorry, probably I've skipped your posts.
The key is to use negative scale instead of rotation.
Please, share with me an example of one of your everyday scene with your common settings (film buffer, camera, ecc).
Happy GPU Rendering

ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6982
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby GIOLETS » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:10 am

GIOLETS Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:10 am
Hi Bepeg4d,
thanks for your help.

Here you can find the scene: that have only 2 environment objcets (one for lighting, one for backplate, reflection, etc).

The goal is to fit exaclty in the screen the background image.

Thanks again.

background.rar
(4.61 MiB) Downloaded 51 times
i7-7740X, 64GB DDR4, 2xRTX 2080 TI, ASUS X299 SAGE, Windows 10
http://www.visual4d.it
GIOLETS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Aug 10, 2017 3:38 pm

bepeg4d Thu Aug 10, 2017 3:38 pm
Hi Luca,
please, have a look at screenshot and attached scene:
Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 17.15.51.jpg

background_b.c4d.zip
(42.91 KiB) Downloaded 53 times

1. change the Border mode to Black or White to better see the end of the image.
2. use the Film Aspect value in the S.X value of the Perspective Transform node.
3. set the rotation in this way:
R.X = -R.P
R.Y = 180°- R.H
R.Z = R.B
4. set the S.Z zoom factor, but I cannot explain why it works with 2.432, sorry :)

Please, try with another of your scene to see if this method is working.
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6982
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby GIOLETS » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:07 pm

GIOLETS Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:07 pm
Fantastic,
I'll make some test and let you know.

Thanks a lot.
If if works should be placed on the "How to..." zone.

Grazie mille.

Luca
i7-7740X, 64GB DDR4, 2xRTX 2080 TI, ASUS X299 SAGE, Windows 10
http://www.visual4d.it
GIOLETS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:24 am

Re: Coloured Glass Issue With Alpha Channel

Postby GIOLETS » Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:14 am

GIOLETS Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:14 am
Another school work for the holiday... ;)

I've tested with another scene, and it works.

background 2.rar
(13.78 MiB) Downloaded 66 times


The only note that I'd wish you to check:

RX= always invert the positive to negative value and vice versa.
RY= always positive

SZ (zoom factor) in that case is 1.83 seems to depend not to the camera position but is in raltionship with the lens (or the field of view) used.

TY (or TX) = to use if the camera have an Y or X offset (in my case I have a 5% Y offset so I've manually found -0.045 value , that is about 5/100 infact)

Wow.. not easy.
Would be fantastic to have a script that do in automatic way all this operation. As I said doing architectural rendering you have every day to manage the background image...

Thanks for your help. Ciao.
i7-7740X, 64GB DDR4, 2xRTX 2080 TI, ASUS X299 SAGE, Windows 10
http://www.visual4d.it
GIOLETS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:24 am
Previous

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Thu Apr 02, 2020 2:52 pm [ UTC ]