Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Forums: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby macray » Fri Jun 24, 2016 12:53 pm

macray Fri Jun 24, 2016 12:53 pm
just gave it a try...

setting Octane as the render engine in the render settings and clicking on the cinema internal 'render view' gives me a nice Octane render in the editor window. and it's fast.

clicking the Octane button 'start Octane render' leads to a crash like mentioned above.

clicking the cinema button 'render in picture viewer' sends the scene to Octane but after more than 6mins+ 'preparing...' I guess there is nothing to show up. rendering the internal preview is was faster in sending the scene so I guess it crashed, just doesn't want to admit it. :D
Octane running @ Dell Precision M6800 laptop, nVidia quadro 3100M
User avatar
macray
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 3:42 pm

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby aoktar » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:01 pm

aoktar Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:01 pm
Hey guys,
as i show it's clear where RF crashing. It doesn't love the ExecutePasses command on cloned doc. So i'm trying to modify our workflow for sending scene to Live Viewer. Actually it looks fixed and i'm able to send renders. Oh what a weird case, we are modifying our tool for different tool.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12456
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby macray » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:17 pm

macray Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:17 pm
that sounds nice nethertheless - thank you for all the support for the cinema folks!
Octane running @ Dell Precision M6800 laptop, nVidia quadro 3100M
User avatar
macray
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 3:42 pm

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby aoktar » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:23 pm

aoktar Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:23 pm
I'll need some testing from you guys. It's about stability of new changes. Hope you help me.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12456
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby Gumz » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:34 pm

Gumz Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:34 pm
aoktar wrote:Hey guys,
as i show it's clear where RF crashing. It doesn't love the ExecutePasses command on cloned doc. So i'm trying to modify our workflow for sending scene to Live Viewer. Actually it looks fixed and i'm able to send renders. Oh what a weird case, we are modifying our tool for different tool.


Great news man! Looking forward to testing it.
Gumz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby aoktar » Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:20 pm

aoktar Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:20 pm
This is a test build. Please test it with different scenes. Let me know anythings comes up. As i said that stability is key for me to decide keep this revisions.
Thanks guys.

TEST BUILDs
Win: https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... -test1.rar
Osx: https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... t1-osx.zip
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12456
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby Gumz » Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:51 pm

Gumz Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:51 pm
It appears to be working fine. No crashes so far!
Image
Gumz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby mustardseedsg » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:35 pm

mustardseedsg Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:35 pm
Aoktar, is that test build for OS X also? I get the same crash on Mac every time I try to render RF with Octane.
Mac OSX 10.12.6 / MBP 15" w Touch Bar, 16GB / Mantiz Venus Thunderbolt 3 enclosure with GX1080 / C4d r19 Octane
mustardseedsg
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:54 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby aoktar » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:09 pm

aoktar Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:09 pm
mustardseedsg wrote:Aoktar, is that test build for OS X also? I get the same crash on Mac every time I try to render RF with Octane.

Added to same post.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12456
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Realflow C4D Crashes with Octane

Postby xcaseyx » Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:39 pm

xcaseyx Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:39 pm
its working well, unlike the actual plugin.

I've never used such an unstable 'release'. I really can't believe they shipped this to users in this state.
xcaseyx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:04 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:27 am [ UTC ]