Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Forums: Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Postby phillbucklandTBWA » Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:26 pm

phillbucklandTBWA Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:26 pm
Hi guys,

Relative Octane newbie here but Im having a bit of a problem with Toon Lights.

When in Live Viewer, all the colours look really weird until I deactivate and reactivate the Toon Lights. This is fine for Live View but means that I get weird colours when trying to render to picture viewer.

Im running 3.08 RC3 so apologies if this has already been flagged + fixed.

Any help anyone can chip in would be very gratefully received!
Attachments
pass 2.png
How it looks after refreshing lights (this is how it SHOULD look)
pass 1.png
How it looks before...
phillbucklandTBWA
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:31 pm

Re: Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Postby phillbucklandTBWA » Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:08 am

phillbucklandTBWA Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:08 am
Just to follow up for anyone else that comes across this issue.

The problem seemed to be that I was using two different Toon Lights. Deleting one seemed to solve the problem.
phillbucklandTBWA
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:31 pm

Re: Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:47 am

bepeg4d Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:47 am
Hi,
please, also update to the latest stable version 3.08.2-R3, based on your license type and operating system:
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=68108
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 5770
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Postby aoktar » Fri Aug 10, 2018 6:37 pm

aoktar Fri Aug 10, 2018 6:37 pm
bepeg4d wrote:Hi,
please, also update to the latest stable version 3.08.2-R3, based on your license type and operating system:
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=68108
ciao Beppe

Did you tried with that? Please do that with latest version before post any issues!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 10904
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Toon Lights need activating/deactivating before working ok

Postby phillbucklandTBWA » Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:55 pm

phillbucklandTBWA Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:55 pm
aoktar wrote:
bepeg4d wrote:Hi,
please, also update to the latest stable version 3.08.2-R3, based on your license type and operating system:
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=68108
ciao Beppe

Did you tried with that? Please do that with latest version before post any issues!



Will try that today... disabling one of the toon lights worked fine for what I need.

Apologies, I thought I was on the latest version when I posted.
phillbucklandTBWA
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:31 pm

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:36 pm [ UTC ]