Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Obsolete]

Forums: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Obsolete]
Autodesk Softimage XSI (Developed by Face)

Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Obsolete]

Postby face » Mon May 16, 2016 7:30 pm

face Mon May 16, 2016 7:30 pm
The next version with the main focus on stability.
face

FIXED:

  • Texture coordinates aren´t updated.
  • Memory leak with PointClouds.
  • Memory leak with Shader previews which will crash Softimage.
  • Code cleanup.

FUTURE CHANGES:

  • PointClouds instance Shape support.

DOWNLOADS

MANUAL


INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS

    Please follow the installation instructions in the on-line manual.

NVIDIA DRIVER REQUIREMENTS

    This version requires video driver 337.xx or higher.
Last edited by face on Sun May 22, 2016 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby Angelos » Mon May 16, 2016 8:03 pm

Angelos Mon May 16, 2016 8:03 pm
Thanks
User avatar
Angelos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:42 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby face » Tue May 17, 2016 10:32 am

face Tue May 17, 2016 10:32 am
First try with instance shapes.
Nothing special, only for testing.

face
Attachments
bunny.jpg
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby PeterCGS » Fri May 20, 2016 3:57 am

PeterCGS Fri May 20, 2016 3:57 am
Hey Face, love the new improvements to the plug in :)

Question.. Now that Otoy released pricing from V1-V3+integrated plug in, will we be able to choose this upgrade option next week with V3+Softimage plugin?

I dont know how long the offer runs for, so better check with the guy in charge of XSI :)

/Regards Peter K
Win7, i7 980 Hexacore, 24GB RAM, 3xEVGA SC 670 GTX 4GB
PeterCGS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:36 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby face » Sat May 21, 2016 4:30 am

face Sat May 21, 2016 4:30 am
Hi Peter, will try to find it out.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby face » Sat May 21, 2016 3:24 pm

face Sat May 21, 2016 3:24 pm
Another test with 1.5 mio trees.
Attachments
trees.jpg
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby PeterCGS » Sun May 22, 2016 7:24 am

PeterCGS Sun May 22, 2016 7:24 am
Nice! How much time does it take to export data to the render engine for a scene like that?
Win7, i7 980 Hexacore, 24GB RAM, 3xEVGA SC 670 GTX 4GB
PeterCGS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:36 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby face » Sun May 22, 2016 7:28 am

face Sun May 22, 2016 7:28 am
PeterCGS wrote:Nice! How much time does it take to export data to the render engine for a scene like that?

If you can wait a second, i will measure it ;)
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby face » Sun May 22, 2016 7:34 am

face Sun May 22, 2016 7:34 am
Ok, from start and after check the OctaneLive id, it needs 18seconds for the first samples.
On a i7 2600K CPU, modern ones should be faster.
The export to the render engine will take 2seconds, the most time is spending with the update progress from Octane.

Must fix one bug, then i will release it.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3178
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.04 RC2 [Current]

Postby PeterCGS » Sun May 22, 2016 11:26 am

PeterCGS Sun May 22, 2016 11:26 am
Super! :)
Win7, i7 980 Hexacore, 24GB RAM, 3xEVGA SC 670 GTX 4GB
PeterCGS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:36 pm

Return to Autodesk Softimage XSI


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:12 pm [ UTC ]