Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Obsolete]

Forums: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Obsolete]
Autodesk Softimage XSI (Developed by Face)

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:55 am

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:55 am
Gescort wrote:Hi, face!
All work, but render region stable crushed softimage.

Here it worked with 2015.
But i haven´t tested it to deep. It should use the resolution from the camera view and the cropping is inside Softimage.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:00 am

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:00 am
face wrote:
Gescort wrote:Hi, face!
All work, but render region stable crushed softimage.

Here it worked with 2015.
But i haven´t tested it to deep. It should use the resolution from the camera view and the cropping is inside Softimage.

face

Ah yes, there must be an error, will try to fix it.
Something with the resolution must be wrong.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby Gescort » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:08 am

Gescort Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:08 am
After changed parameters (octane imager) rendered not continue, but begins first. It's not interactive.
User avatar
Gescort
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:33 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:10 am

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:10 am
Gescort wrote:After changed parameters (octane imager) rendered not continue, but begins first. It's not interactive.

Will check it also, thanks for report.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:29 am

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:29 am
I will take a look at the problems at evening, maybe i can also include the instances on which im working.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby wireframex » Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:14 pm

wireframex Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:14 pm
face wrote:Ah, now i know it.
Have you installed the Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable(X64)?
face


Thanks it works now
Phil
Last edited by wireframex on Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Main Computer:
Ryzen 1950X / 64Go Ram / 1 GTX 1070 8Gb (Display) + 2 GTX 1080 8GB/ Samsung SSD 850 Pro 256Go + 1 To
OS: Windows 10 x64 - Driver 417.01
Licensed: Softimage 2012 SP1 / Lightwave 2018.0.7 / modo 12.2
wireframex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:36 pm
Location: Near Paris, France

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:07 pm

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:07 pm
wireframex wrote:

Ah, now i know it.
Have you installed the Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable(X64)?
face[/quote]

Thanks it works now
Phil[/quote]
Good, will add it to the start page.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby wireframex » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:07 pm

wireframex Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:07 pm
Face

- Quick Render preview crash SI
- Need to replace all the shader with new ones from the last update to make a preview of the old scene
- Thumbnail of Material manager is not working like your last demo (only diffuse is working here)

Phil
Main Computer:
Ryzen 1950X / 64Go Ram / 1 GTX 1070 8Gb (Display) + 2 GTX 1080 8GB/ Samsung SSD 850 Pro 256Go + 1 To
OS: Windows 10 x64 - Driver 417.01
Licensed: Softimage 2012 SP1 / Lightwave 2018.0.7 / modo 12.2
wireframex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:36 pm
Location: Near Paris, France

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby face » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:28 pm

face Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:28 pm
wireframex wrote:Face

- Quick Render preview crash SI
- Need to replace all the shader with new ones from the last update to make a preview of the old scene
- Thumbnail of Material manager is not working like your last demo (only diffuse is working here)

Phil

With which version of Softimage?
Have tested it with 2013, 2014 and 2015.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage 1.03 RC1 [Current]

Postby wireframex » Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:07 pm

wireframex Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:07 pm
2015 SP2
Main Computer:
Ryzen 1950X / 64Go Ram / 1 GTX 1070 8Gb (Display) + 2 GTX 1080 8GB/ Samsung SSD 850 Pro 256Go + 1 To
OS: Windows 10 x64 - Driver 417.01
Licensed: Softimage 2012 SP1 / Lightwave 2018.0.7 / modo 12.2
wireframex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:36 pm
Location: Near Paris, France
PreviousNext

Return to Autodesk Softimage XSI


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:04 am [ UTC ]