softimage scene scale

Forums: softimage scene scale
Autodesk Softimage XSI (Developed by Face)

softimage scene scale

Postby Matteo3d » Wed May 27, 2015 12:04 pm

Matteo3d Wed May 27, 2015 12:04 pm
Hello everyone ,
I have a bit of confusion ,
I have an object in Softimage , biking , measuring 2 m .
export to octane standalone , how to manage in octane import ?
cm , m , mm .... ?
tnx
win 10, 64 gb, 2x 1080ti
User avatar
Matteo3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:55 pm

Re: softimage scene scale

Postby Gescort » Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:27 am

Gescort Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:27 am
Hi, Matteo3d!
1 SI unit is 10 cm. In Octane I used default meters and no have any problems.
But if there black artifacts — change RayEpsilon parameter.
User avatar
Gescort
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:33 pm

Re: softimage scene scale

Postby Matteo3d » Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:39 pm

Matteo3d Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:39 pm
ok, tnx
win 10, 64 gb, 2x 1080ti
User avatar
Matteo3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:55 pm

Return to Autodesk Softimage XSI


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:44 pm [ UTC ]