Error with old scene

Forums: Error with old scene
Autodesk Softimage XSI (Developed by Face)

Error with old scene

Postby Chris_TC » Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:15 pm

Chris_TC Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:15 pm
Hi, I have a bit of a problem with an older scene. I originally used it with the latest official beta version. But my current workstation contains a GTX 660, so I have switched to the 1.0 RC 3 of Octane. I'm also on Softimage 2013 now (previously Softimage 2012).

So the exporter plugin works perfectly with new scenes. And the 1.0 RC 3 seems to be fully compatible with the .ocs I have. If I open the .ocs in Octane, it renders just like it did originally. However, when I want to use the exporter plugin to update the scene geometry, it throws an error:

Softimage script editor:
Code: Select all
// ERROR : 2000 - Argument 0 (Target) is invalid
// ERROR : 2001-GetValue - Argument 0 is invalid
// ERROR : 2000 - Argument 0 (Target) is invalid
// ERROR : 2001-GetValue - Argument 0 is invalid
// ERROR : 2000 - Argument 0 (Target) is invalid
// ERROR : 2001-GetValue - Argument 0 is invalid
// ERROR : 2000 - Argument 0 (Target) is invalid
// ERROR : 2001-GetValue - Argument 0 is invalid
// INFO : Starting Renderengine


Octane error window:
Code: Select all
There was an error parsing the command-line arguments:

Couldn't find match for argument Argument: E:\MyProjectPath\EcoAnim1.ocs

USAGE:

   octane  [-t <node name>] [-m <string>] [-r <filename>] [-l <filename>]
           [-n <filename>] [--imager-exposure <float>] [--daylight-sundir-z
           <float>] [--daylight-sundir-y <float>] [--daylight-sundir-x
           <float>] [--cam-lensshift-right <float>] [--cam-lensshift-up
           <float>] [--cam-aperture <float>] [--cam-focaldepth <float>]
           [--cam-fov <float>] [--cam-motion-up-z <float>]
           [--cam-motion-up-y <float>] [--cam-motion-up-x <float>]
           [--cam-motion-target-z <float>] [--cam-motion-target-y <float>]
           [--cam-motion-target-x <float>] [--cam-motion-pos-z <float>]
           [--cam-motion-pos-y <float>] [--cam-motion-pos-x <float>]
           [--cam-up-z <float>] [--cam-up-y <float>] [--cam-up-x <float>]
           [--cam-target-z <float>] [--cam-target-y <float>]
           [--cam-target-x <float>] [--cam-pos-z <float>] [--cam-pos-y
           <float>] [--cam-pos-x <float>] [-q] [-g <int>] ...  [-s <int>]
           [--output-exr-tm <filename>] [--output-exr <filename>]
           [--output-png16 <filename>] [-o <filename>] [--film-height
           <int>] [--film-width <int>] [-e] [--] [--version] [-h]
           <filename>


Where:

   -t <node name>,  --target-node <node name>
     Name of the render target node to render

   -m <string>,  --mesh-node <string>
     Name of the mesh node to render.

   -r <filename>,  --relink-meshnode <filename>
     Load the given OBJ mesh file into the mesh node given with
     --mesh-node.

   -l <filename>,  --link-meshnode <filename>
     Create a new mesh node from the given OBJ mesh file

   -n <filename>,  --new <filename>
     Create a new OCS project file from given command line arguments

   --imager-exposure <float>
     Imager Exposure Amount

   --daylight-sundir-z <float>
     Daylight Sun Direction Vector Z Component

   --daylight-sundir-y <float>
     Daylight Sun Direction Vector Y Component

   --daylight-sundir-x <float>
     Daylight Sun Direction Vector X Component

   --cam-lensshift-right <float>
     Lens Shift Right

   --cam-lensshift-up <float>
     Lens Shift Up

   --cam-aperture <float>
     Camera Aperture Radius

   --cam-focaldepth <float>
     Camera Focal Depth

   --cam-fov <float>
     Camera FOV (degrees)

   --cam-motion-up-z <float>
     Camera Up Motion 2nd Vector Z Component

   --cam-motion-up-y <float>
     Camera Up Motion 2nd Vector Y Component

   --cam-motion-up-x <float>
     Camera Up Motion 2nd Vector X Component

   --cam-motion-target-z <float>
     Camera Target Motion 2nd Position Z Component

   --cam-motion-target-y <float>
     Camera Target Motion 2nd Position Y Component

   --cam-motion-target-x <float>
     Camera Target Motion 2nd Position X Component

   --cam-motion-pos-z <float>
     Camera Motion 2nd Position Z Component

   --cam-motion-pos-y <float>
     Camera Motion 2nd Position Y Component

   --cam-motion-pos-x <float>
     Camera Motion 2nd Position X Component

   --cam-up-z <float>
     Camera Up Vector Z Component

   --cam-up-y <float>
     Camera Up Vector Y Component

   --cam-up-x <float>
     Camera Up Vector X Component

   --cam-target-z <float>
     Camera Target Position Z Component

   --cam-target-y <float>
     Camera Target Position Y Component

   --cam-target-x <float>
     Camera Target Position X Component

   --cam-pos-z <float>
     Camera Position Z Component

   --cam-pos-y <float>
     Camera Position Y Component

   --cam-pos-x <float>
     Camera Position X Component

   -q,  --quiet
     Start Application without splash and minimized window

   -g <int>,  --gpu <int>  (accepted multiple times)
     add GPU device to use for rendering (0 = first)

   -s <int>,  --samples <int>
     Maximum number of samples per pixel (maxsamples)

   --output-exr-tm <filename>
     Output tonemapped EXR image file when maxsamples is reached

   --output-exr <filename>
     Output EXR image file when maxsamples is reached

   --output-png16 <filename>
     Output 16-bit PNG image file when maxsamples is reached

   -o <filename>,  --output-png <filename>
     Output PNG image file when maxsamples is reached

   --film-height <int>
     Film height

   --film-width <int>
     Film width

   -e,  --exit
     Close the application when rendering is done

   --,  --ignore_rest
     Ignores the rest of the labeled arguments following this flag.

   --version
     Displays version information and exits.

   -h,  --help
     Displays usage information and exits.

   <filename>
     .OCS Project scene file


   OctaneRender



Any idea what might be causing this?
Chris_TC
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:38 am

Re: Error with old scene

Postby face » Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:27 pm

face Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:27 pm
Have you delete the old Soft2Octane CustomParameterSet in the Scene_Root?
The new plugin has some new parameters which the old one hasn´t.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Error with old scene

Postby Chris_TC » Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:58 pm

Chris_TC Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:58 pm
It works! Thank you so much!! :)
Chris_TC
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:38 am

Return to Autodesk Softimage XSI


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:07 am [ UTC ]