Texture Not at Proper Resolution in Image Node

Forums: Texture Not at Proper Resolution in Image Node
Autodesk Maya (Plugin developed by JimStar)

Moderator: JimStar

Texture Not at Proper Resolution in Image Node

Postby bollella » Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:44 pm

bollella Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:44 pm
Just started with Octane X PR1. MacBook Pro 2018 +eGPU. When I select a texture file with a resolution of 2kx2k for an Octane Image Texture node the file seems to be at about 512x512 resolution. Big square pixels. I have tried different file types, jpg, tif, and png. I have tried this in very simple new test scenes.

Might be missing something simple, I am new to Octane and relatively new to 3d modeling.

Thanks,
Greg
bollella
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer

Re: Texture Not at Proper Resolution in Image Node

Postby BK » Thu Jul 23, 2020 5:20 am

BK Thu Jul 23, 2020 5:20 am
bollella wrote:Just started with Octane X PR1. MacBook Pro 2018 +eGPU. When I select a texture file with a resolution of 2kx2k for an Octane Image Texture node the file seems to be at about 512x512 resolution. Big square pixels. I have tried different file types, jpg, tif, and png. I have tried this in very simple new test scenes.

Might be missing something simple, I am new to Octane and relatively new to 3d modeling.

Thanks,
Greg

Hi Bollella,

thank you so much for testing our PR1 release.

We are unable to replicate this.

Would you please share the simple scene via PM or here?

Thank you again!!
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team

Postby JimStar » Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:59 am

JimStar Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:59 am
bollella
Seems to me you are talking about textures in Maya's native viewport, not in Octane's render-result. In this case it's all as expected.