Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed

Forums: Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed
Autodesk Maya (V2 Plugin developed by JimStar, V3 plugin developed by k.a.schubert)

Moderator: JimStar

Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed

Postby p3taoctane » Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:58 pm

p3taoctane Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:58 pm
It seems to me rendering a frame using motion blur (either type... but especially internal) vs octane render stand alone is incredibly slower...

Are there any settings in Maya that particularly help with motion blur speed when using the octane plugin?

The speed right now makes it practically unusable. Changing the Shutter time in the standalone is essentially instantaneous.

What is the standalone doing that makes it so slow?

Thanks
Windows 7 Pro_SP 1_64 bit_48 GB Ram_Intel Xeon X5660 2.80 GHZ x2_6 580GTX_1 Quadra 4800
p3taoctane
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1407
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:53 am

Re: Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed

Postby BK » Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:48 am

BK Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:48 am
p3taoctane wrote:It seems to me rendering a frame using motion blur (either type... but especially internal) vs octane render stand alone is incredibly slower...

Are there any settings in Maya that particularly help with motion blur speed when using the octane plugin?

The speed right now makes it practically unusable. Changing the Shutter time in the standalone is essentially instantaneous.

What is the standalone doing that makes it so slow?

Thanks


Hi p3taoctane,

We are currently working on this, to fix the internal motion blur also adding a new feature. Thanks
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed

Postby p3taoctane » Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:00 pm

p3taoctane Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:00 pm
Thanks. Looking forward to it.
Windows 7 Pro_SP 1_64 bit_48 GB Ram_Intel Xeon X5660 2.80 GHZ x2_6 580GTX_1 Quadra 4800
p3taoctane
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1407
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:53 am

Re: Motion Blur in Maya vs Standalone Speed

Postby TDZL » Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:37 am

TDZL Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:37 am
Has this been sorted?

I set my scene to render 13 hours ago with motion blur (5 mins per frame without MB), yet not a single frame has rendered...


Maya 2018.
GTX 1080
TDZL
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:55 am

Return to Autodesk Maya


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:58 am [ UTC ]