Denoiser stops render: bug still active?

Forums: Denoiser stops render: bug still active?
3D Studio Max Plugin (Export Script Plugins developed by [gk] and KilaD; Integrated Plugin developed by Karba)
Forum rules
Please post only in English in this subforum. For alternate language discussion please go here viewforum.php?f=18

Denoiser stops render: bug still active?

Postby Reality4 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:25 pm

Reality4 Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:25 pm
Hi everyone,

After rendering a couple of seconds, I get a "GPU failure" and the log says:

OctaneRender 4.01.1 (4010100)
denoiserThread0 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 338.17 MB

Is there a way to circumvent this issue? My system has more than enough memory and with previous versions of OctaneRender I never had denoising issues like this.

Thanks!
Reality4
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:34 am

Re: Denoiser stops render: bug still active?

Postby paride4331 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:52 am

paride4331 Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:52 am
Hi Reality4,
338.17 MB is VRAM needed, not RAM.
Try checking "use CPU memory" it could solve your issue.
Let me hear from you.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2443
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Denoiser stops render: bug still active?

Postby Reality4 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:03 am

Reality4 Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:03 am
Thanks Paride, that did the trick!
Reality4
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:34 am

Return to Autodesk 3Ds Max


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Jun 27, 2019 12:06 pm [ UTC ]