How do I render TY FLOW particles?

Forums: How do I render TY FLOW particles?
3D Studio Max Plugin (Export Script Plugins developed by [gk] and KilaD; Integrated Plugin developed by Karba)
Forum rules
Please post only in English in this subforum. For alternate language discussion please go here viewforum.php?f=18

How do I render TY FLOW particles?

Postby coilbook » Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:54 pm

coilbook Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:54 pm
Hi,
All the sudden I cannot render ty flow particles?
Back and forth with octane and particles.
Am I doing anything wrong?

Thanks
Attachments
ty.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: How do I render TY FLOW particles?

Postby coilbook » Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:15 pm

coilbook Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:15 pm
it looks like enabling particle interface solved the problem but why do i need to display particles as mesh in a viewport to render them?
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: How do I render TY FLOW particles?

Postby coilbook » Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:13 pm

coilbook Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:13 pm
it looks like using ty flow DELETE operator crashes 3ds max and octane. CAn you fix this bug?
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Return to Autodesk 3Ds Max


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 3:42 pm [ UTC ]