Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Forums: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi
A forum for discussion, development and support, including subforums for discussion for various plugins for octane render and 3d the relevant animation packages

Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby flav » Tue May 31, 2011 7:10 pm

flav Tue May 31, 2011 7:10 pm
It would be excellent to have straight export from Archicad to Octane.

Also having the ability to use Piranesi to tweak Octane (make it more cartooni/artsy ;) ) renderings would be excellent.

This would mean the ability of Octane to export .epx files which are 2.5 d containing information about the depth and planes.
Win8| x64 | FX8350 | 2xGTX780 |Archicad 17|blender Octane edition|messiah:studio
Win7| x64 | DUAL OPTERON 6core |32G| QUADRO1800 |Artlantis Studio 5|vmware workstation
flav
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:00 pm
Location: Pitesti, Romania

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby tubel » Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:33 pm

tubel Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:33 pm
+1 to archicad exporter.
it would be great to export directly from archicad into octane.
Win 7 Ultimate x64 | AMD Phenom II x4 810 2.60 Ghz | 8Gb Ram DDR3 | Archicad 16, Sketchup, Moi3d
User avatar
tubel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Romania

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby cyb » Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:49 pm

cyb Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:49 pm
+1
cyb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:03 pm

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby necko77 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:22 pm

necko77 Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:22 pm
as im long time archicad user i can say only this...
archicad material assigning and material tool work is complete DISASTER and i can bet it is software with worst material workflow on this planet...

If you ever want to make some quality render, with your control over model and texturing you would use Blender (cos its FREE and one of the BEST around)
Just sit down, learn UVmaping in blender, texturing and it will conect you with archicad better then any archicad exporter


So for archicad exporter i vote NO :)

But looking at piranesi software i will vote YES ! (it could be great if Octane render could render pic as Epix format so that image could be used in piranesi)
ArchiCad, Blender, Moi3d
GTX 580 3GB
Win 7, 64 Bit
User avatar
necko77
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:27 am
Location: Bosnia&Hercegovina

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby ggliatis » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:46 pm

ggliatis Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:46 pm
+1
Cinema 4D Visualize - Archicad - Fryrender - Octane
Website: www.artion3d.com
User avatar
ggliatis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 4:45 pm

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby flav » Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:22 pm

flav Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:22 pm
as im long time archicad user i can say only this...
archicad material assigning and material tool work is complete DISASTER and i can bet it is software with worst material workflow on this planet...


I totally agree when it comes to texturing stuff. I was thinking about one click send to octane for faster than fast preview/draft renders and the posibility to assign archicad materials to octane materials too . Blender is great if you want quality UVs and lots of other nice stuff, but if you cannot afford another 10-15 minutes in blender it could be useful to just hit a button in archicad... 8-)
Win8| x64 | FX8350 | 2xGTX780 |Archicad 17|blender Octane edition|messiah:studio
Win7| x64 | DUAL OPTERON 6core |32G| QUADRO1800 |Artlantis Studio 5|vmware workstation
flav
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:00 pm
Location: Pitesti, Romania

Re: Graphisoft Archicad and Infomatix Piranesi

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm
Archicad bullshit!!! :twisted:
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2228
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Return to Plugin Discussion/Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:43 am [ UTC ]