OctaneLive and plugins

Forums: OctaneLive and plugins
A forum for discussion, development and support, including subforums for discussion for various plugins for octane render and 3d the relevant animation packages

OctaneLive and plugins

Postby abu » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:24 pm

abu Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:24 pm
Hi everybody,

I'm having some problems with OctaneLive when using plugins to export my scenes into Octane. OctaneLive seems to forget my activation from time to time and kicks me out, forcing me to wait that ~1 hour to activate again.
This seems to happen especially when switching between programs (ie. first exporting stuff in Blender and it works fine, then trying to do the same in Sketchup will not work, I'll have to wait and reactivate). Sometimes this happens even when changing between rendering still images and rendering animations within the same program.

Needless to say this is pretty annoying.

Is this something that happens to everyone and related to the way OctaneLive works, or is it a bug?

Anyway, loving Octane so far, great stuff!

Best regards,
abu
Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz - 4 GB - GTX 580
Ubuntu 10.10 - 260.19.36 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Windows 7 64-bit - 266.58 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Octane 1.024 beta - Sketchup Exporter 1024-01 - yoyoz Blender exporter
abu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: OctaneLive and plugins

Postby face » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:27 pm

face Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:27 pm
I don´t know what a plugin have to do with the live account...
Each exporter will save an obj/mtl-file and load that into Octane.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneLive and plugins

Postby abu » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:57 pm

abu Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:57 pm
I understand that plugins are just scripts used to launch Octane, but nevertheless, my problem persists. If nobody else is having trouble with OctaneLive, I guess I'll have my internet connection / security settings to blame.
Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz - 4 GB - GTX 580
Ubuntu 10.10 - 260.19.36 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Windows 7 64-bit - 266.58 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Octane 1.024 beta - Sketchup Exporter 1024-01 - yoyoz Blender exporter
abu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: OctaneLive and plugins

Postby face » Fri Mar 11, 2011 9:20 pm

face Fri Mar 11, 2011 9:20 pm
abu wrote:I understand that plugins are just scripts used to launch Octane, but nevertheless, my problem persists. If nobody else is having trouble with OctaneLive, I guess I'll have my internet connection / security settings to blame.

There are some users which have a problem with Octane Live.
With the last Octane build 1.0244, Octane try to reconnect to the server 3 times after a 10sek delay.
Maybe you use an older version?

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneLive and plugins

Postby abu » Sat Mar 12, 2011 1:14 pm

abu Sat Mar 12, 2011 1:14 pm
I might add that in Linux it has been smooth sailing so far, problem may lie in my windows settings then..
Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz - 4 GB - GTX 580
Ubuntu 10.10 - 260.19.36 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Windows 7 64-bit - 266.58 drivers - CUDA 3.2
Octane 1.024 beta - Sketchup Exporter 1024-01 - yoyoz Blender exporter
abu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:54 pm

Return to Plugin Discussion/Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:26 am [ UTC ]