Texture input in Index channel

Forums: Texture input in Index channel
A forum for discussion, development and support, including subforums for discussion for various plugins for octane render and 3d the relevant animation packages

Texture input in Index channel

Postby martincarlson » Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:38 pm

martincarlson Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:38 pm
Would it be possible to add a feature which allows Index to be controlled by a texture map?
Martin Carlson, Visual and Audial Designer at Katzenwaffe Creative Studio | www.katzenwaffe.se | Soundcloud | Twitter

Intel Core i7-5930K / ASUS X99-E WS / 2 x EVGA GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB / 32 GB RAM / Windows 10 / C4D R16 / Octane Standalone 3.03.3 / OctaneC4D 3.03.3-R1
User avatar
martincarlson
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:18 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Texture input in Index channel

Postby alexliuzinan » Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:58 pm

alexliuzinan Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:58 pm
yea i was wondering the same thing. Texture imput for Index would be very usefull.
alexliuzinan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:34 am

Re: Texture input in Index channel

Postby Goldorak » Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:30 pm

Goldorak Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:30 pm
I have to confirm this the case, but I think it may be possible to do this in v3 just through OSL.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Return to Plugin Discussion/Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:06 am [ UTC ]