Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Forums: Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?
A forum for discussion, development and support, including subforums for discussion for various plugins for octane render and 3d the relevant animation packages

Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Postby chilli99 » Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:28 am

chilli99 Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:28 am
Hello,

I started using Octane when it was a beta and admittedly haven't touched it for the last 6 months or so. I now see there is a version 2 and an integrated sketchup version which looks exciting but before I think of upgrading can anyone help with what I think should be a straight froward question?!

With v1.55 is there a way of exporting from sketchup and rendering an animation that uses sketchup's scenes as key frames (as when exporting videos in sketchup itself)? I have a client who is interested in me producing some architectural walkthroughs and I'd like to experiment to see what kind of render times and result I can get with Octane as supposed to the budget option of just using sketchup itself.

Another brief note - since reinstalling I can't find the script for v1 and sketchup available anywhere. Am I being stupid? Its ages since I used the software and am struggling to find the right info anywhere!

Thanks for any help.
Will
chilli99
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:38 pm

Re: Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Postby FooZe » Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:24 pm

FooZe Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:24 pm
Hi Will,
Is this what you are after? viewtopic.php?f=31&t=38735
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Postby chilli99 » Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:33 am

chilli99 Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:33 am
Assuming that it works with animations too then yes! I did already download it but I have sketchup 2013, which I assume is why it didn't seem to work. Are the older scripts still available anywhere I wonder? I searched the forum but had no luck.

I'm going to try the demo of v2 anyway, it looks perfect. In the meantime though it would be great to get v1 back up ad running smoothly!

Thanks very much for your reply.
chilli99
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:38 pm

Re: Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Postby Interfaces » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:17 am

Interfaces Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:17 am
solution animation with script since octane standalone- more fast :

viewtopic.php?f=73&t=41365
User avatar
Interfaces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: Very quick question - animate sketchup models using scenes?

Postby Seekerfinder » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:27 am

Seekerfinder Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:27 am
What we really need for the SU plugin to simply grab SketchUp's animation sequence (as interpolated between tabs) and render the sequence the same way other plugins can. The set of PNG files we can then either compile into an animation using 3rd party software or, ideally, have the plugin do this for us and save the animation file.

Development has been a bit slow of late - Fuzzy, we need you mate!

Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Return to Plugin Discussion/Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Nov 15, 2019 5:54 am [ UTC ]