The octane render (demo) button does not appear in cinema 4d

Forums: The octane render (demo) button does not appear in cinema 4d
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the demo version of Octane Render.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

The octane render (demo) button does not appear in cinema 4d

Postby Chrisgradilone » Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:40 pm

Chrisgradilone Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:40 pm
As the title indicates, the octane render button, demo version, does not appear on my cinema 4d r20.

Copy the c4doctane folder to the plugins folder and delete all demos except the corresponding c4dOctane-R20-demo.xdl64.

Check if it was a problem of the graph since I saw others that the same thing happened to them but my gpu is a nvidia geforce 1050 you and I saw it in the list of octane requirements so I don't know what the problem may be.

I need help with despair.
Chrisgradilone
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 2:09 pm

Re: The octane render (demo) button does not appear in cinema 4d

Postby abreukers » Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:34 am

abreukers Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:34 am
Hello, can you try and run the Standalone demo, just to make sure that this isn't a driver issue. If your machine run's the standalone ok, then try to update your C4D host application to the latest build of C4DR20 (at least R20.057 and up).
i72630QM @ 2.00GHz | 6GB RAM | 2GB GeForce GT 540M | Win7 64bit
abreukers
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:28 am

Return to Demo Version Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:03 am [ UTC ]