Page 1 of 1

How to get the latest Nvidia GPU drivers for your Mac

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:07 am
by bepeg4d
To obtain the Nvidia Mac drivers for your Mac from the Nvidia site, the trick is to firstly choose Quadro, and then Quadro K5000 for Mac in the product popup type:
866761BE-3AE1-48B3-928B-D78C389CEEE1.jpeg

Then choose Show all operating systems:
32614D8A-69DA-4D21-BC6F-9A0D4EBF17E7.jpeg

And finally choose your exact OS X version:
BDCC7DD5-5252-424B-83C6-4FFF9D1F9A1D.jpeg

After installed the Nvidia GPU drivers, you need to install the CUDA drivers from the following link:
https://www.nvidia.com/object/mac-driver-archive.html

ciao Beppe

Re: How to get the latest Nvidia GPU drivers for your Mac

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:50 pm
by natemac00
Except no Mojave support just yet. :cry:

Re: How to get the latest Nvidia GPU drivers for your Mac

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:28 pm
by davorin
There is an easier way to check for the drivers:

https://www.tonymacx86.com/nvidia-drivers/

Or get directly the XML response from Nvidia:

https://gfe.nvidia.com/mac-update

Re: How to get the latest Nvidia GPU drivers for your Mac

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 2:28 pm
by MartinChill
Hi there.

I have installed the cinema4d R20 Octane demo yesterday. I opened an interior scene and try to see the interactivity in the floating render window. Unfortunately it stays black although it renders fine in the final c4d renderview.
As recommanded, I downgraded to previous nvidia 417 driver.
I run a PC with 2 gtx 1070ti cards, with a new z_307 asus motherboard and 32gb ram. With windows 10.
Hardware should be no issue.
The scene is not crazy with polys or lights.
Calculation seems to be running, cards are busy at 40%. But it stays black.
A quck rendre takes 30 secs on the other hand.
Thank you for the support, as I search for a nice gpu engine.
Martin.

Re: How to get the latest Nvidia GPU drivers for your Mac

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:54 am
by bepeg4d
Hi,
Please, after black screen, go to c4d menu Script/Console, (Shift+F10), and share a complete screenshot of the panel, thanks.
ciao Beppe