Octane not showing in c4d

Forums: Octane not showing in c4d
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the demo version of Octane Render.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Octane not showing in c4d

Postby moteh » Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:23 am

moteh Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:23 am
Hey

First of, i know that theres a million posts on this topic, but cant really seem to find one that solves my problem

I've been trying to get octane demo plugin to work in my cinema 4d, but its not showing up after install.

I have c4d R13.061, nvidia 1060, and i have the standalone version which works fine.

I've tried to copy the 'c4doctane_demo' into my 'MAXON/CINEMA 4D R13/plugins'-folder as it says in the guide, but nothing shows when i open c4d.
I've also tried to open c4d, locate the preferences folder, and put it in 'plugins' there, but still nothing.

Do you have any clue what im doing wrong?

Thank you!

/M
moteh
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:33 pm

Re: Octane not showing in c4d

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:08 pm

bepeg4d Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:08 pm
Hi moteh,
c4doctane demo for R13 is available only for Windows, and you need to remove from the c4doctane folder, all the unnecessary c4doctane-RXX-demo.cdl64 files not related with R13 specific version, and leave only one c4doctane-R13-demo.cdl64 file in ../Maxon/C4D/R13/plugin/c4doctane directory:
4C7718A0-65E0-44DD-B4F5-ABCF12E97510.jpeg

ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6328
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Octane not showing in c4d

Postby moteh » Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:28 pm

moteh Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:28 pm
Hey mate

Thank you for replying! :)
Im using windows, and i did exactly as you wrote (see attached), but still nothing inside cinema 4d.

Any other ideas? :)

/M
Attachments
octane.jpg
moteh
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:33 pm

Re: Octane not showing in c4d

Postby moteh » Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:52 pm

moteh Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:52 pm
Anyone? :)
moteh
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:33 pm

Return to Demo Version Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Apr 20, 2019 4:58 pm [ UTC ]