Response + Multi Pass?

Forums: Response + Multi Pass?
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the demo version of Octane Render.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Response + Multi Pass?

Postby nskruben » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:37 am

nskruben Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:37 am
Hello,

This is my first post, so pardon me any mistakes.

Is it possible to do a Multi Pass rendering that takes into consideration different sets of responses? I would like to do a Multi Pass rendering with response set to Advantix_400CD. However, when I try to do that, I get the colors of the Linear set.

Thank you!
nskruben
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:49 pm

Re: Response + Multi Pass?

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

bepeg4d Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am
Hi nskruben,
are you using OctaneRender via Standalone or via plugin?
In general, you need to save in tonemapped mode, in order to save the response curve.
ciao beppe
Octane Support
MacPro 2x2,26 Ghz / 16GB Ram / GTX 1070 + GTX 970 / OsX 10.12.6
MSI Z77A-GD65 / 3570K 3.4 Ghz / 16 GB ram / Quadro K620 + GTX 1070 + GTX 780
OctaneRender™ Italia
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 5174
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to Demo Version Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:11 pm [ UTC ]