Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Forums: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby radiance » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:15 pm

radiance Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:15 pm
EricDesign wrote:Don't work is crash 5sec after the texture is load and is .jpeg


is it a greyscale jpeg ?
can you try loading it in photoshop or something and save it to a png and try again ?

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:16 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:16 pm
i try the png and tiff and is crash each time this is the texture.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby radiance » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:20 pm

radiance Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:20 pm
very strange...
i just loaded it in here and it works fine...

did you load it as a 'floatimage' type ?
can you try loading the texture on a simple model, like a cube or so ?

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:24 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:24 pm
radiance wrote:very strange...
i just loaded it in here and it works fine...

did you load it as a 'floatimage' type ?
can you try loading the texture on a simple model, like a cube or so ?

Radiance


Radiance no problem is simple object , but if you have lot of alpha map is crash and i have only 254mb use in my video card , sorry about that .
and don't worry i test lot of option before post problem ;)
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby radiance » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:26 pm

radiance Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:26 pm
Hi,

there is a limit:

64 'image' textures maximum.
32 'floatimage' textures maximum.

these are cuda limits that i haven't managed to develop a workaround for.

try to be a bit sparingly with floatimages, try to join some objects and maps if possible into larger ones.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:29 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:29 pm
radiance wrote:Hi,

there is a limit:

64 'image' textures maximum.
32 'floatimage' textures maximum.

these are cuda limits that i haven't managed to develop a workaround for.

try to be a bit sparingly with floatimages, try to join some objects and maps if possible into larger ones.

Radiance


i just retry in simple cube and now is crash very bizarre i restarts my computer just for check and i give you feedback.


***no is not work i don't no if is my video card i have no problem if i don't put alpha map...
thx
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby andrian » Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:55 pm

andrian Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:55 pm
No trouble with provided texture
here is a very quick test, render fine
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Vista 64 , 2x Xeon 5440 - 24GB RAM, 1x GTX 260 & I7 3930 water cooled - 32GB RAM, 1 x GTX 480+ 1x8800 GTS 512
CGsociety gallery
My portfolio
My portfolio2 - under construction
Web site
Making of : pool scene - part1
andrian
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:48 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby pixym » Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:29 am

pixym Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:29 am
Anothere issue while opening OCS with an modified obj (without no modified material):
- Materials change, for example what was previouly "Mat A" become "Mat B" etc.
Work Station : MB ASUS X299-Pro/SE - Intel i9 7980XE (2,6ghz 18 cores / 36 threads) - 32GB - 2 GTX 1080 TI - Win 10 64
NET RENDER : MB Biostar TB250-BTC Pro - Celeron 2C/2T - Open "Mining" Rig - 2 RTX 2080 TI - Win 7
pixym
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:27 pm
Location: French West Indies

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby ROUBAL » Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:14 am

ROUBAL Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:14 am
Great features in this new release. Thank you ! I love the sunlight system a lot.

This said, it seems to be heavier to manage on my machine. Less responsive and some freeze and crashes troubles (full white screen). I have got the 197.13 driver installesd and cuda 3.0.
French Blender user - CPU : intel Quad QX9650 at 3GHz - 8GB of RAM - Windows 7 Pro 64 bits. Display GPU : GeForce GTX 480 (2 Samsung 2443BW-1920x1600 monitors). External GPUs : two EVGA GTX 580 3GB in a Cubix GPU-Xpander Pro 2. NVidia Driver : 368.22.
User avatar
ROUBAL
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby pixym » Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:40 am

pixym Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:40 am
EricDesign wrote:…and my config is :
quad core Q6600
8 gig of ram
nvidia 250GTS with 1gig by XFX
windows 7 64bit

thx.


Eric, You'd better edit your signature with those hard/software informations…
Work Station : MB ASUS X299-Pro/SE - Intel i9 7980XE (2,6ghz 18 cores / 36 threads) - 32GB - 2 GTX 1080 TI - Win 10 64
NET RENDER : MB Biostar TB250-BTC Pro - Celeron 2C/2T - Open "Mining" Rig - 2 RTX 2080 TI - Win 7
pixym
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:27 pm
Location: French West Indies
PreviousNext

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wallace and 5 guests

Wed Aug 05, 2020 10:32 pm [ UTC ]