OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby designandcode » Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:27 pm

designandcode Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:27 pm
desire wrote:Hello!
Fix, please, noisy and fireflied Shadow Pass while using Render Layer feature.
The problem is not in samples count.
I use a c4d plugin, but user bepeg4d confirmed that issue is related to Octane core SDK

Thank you

2019-09-22_21-45-48.png


2019-09-26_20-28-54.png


I've had issues with noisy shadow passes in the Max version of the plugin for months - I'd like to add my vote to this for it to be fixed. I've mentioned the same issue in this Max plugin thread here: LINK, but was informed that this issue cannot be fixed in V4, which is unacceptable. We used Octane before that for shadow pass rendering with no issues, but I couldn't figure out which version of V3 was the last one working. I'm using 4.02 at the moment, and in that one the Shadow Pass is completely broken and comes out as a corrupted file every time. Was hoping to upgrade to 4.05 for a fix but it still doesn't seem to be any better. :(
designandcode
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:30 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby divasoft » Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:50 pm

divasoft Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:50 pm
This material setup turn render to black. Please fix it. 2019 works well.
https://yadi.sk/d/QUOwI6JL7sUWKg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
divasoft
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby Timmaigh! » Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:24 pm

Timmaigh! Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:24 pm
Both 4.04 and 4.05 standalone tend to crash for me lately. By which i mean red lettering saying both GPUs failed. Usually when rotating the scene around, zooming in and out, picking materials... if its just rendering without me interfering, that seems to be stable...although i did not render anything for hours.
Anyone else with similar issues?

BTW 4.05 still says 4.04 in that opening window.
i9 7940x @4,1GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000 MHz, 2x Gigabyte RTX 2080Ti, Win10 64bit
Timmaigh!
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:10 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby samuelyotti » Thu Dec 26, 2019 2:08 pm

samuelyotti Thu Dec 26, 2019 2:08 pm
Why aren't 4.xx being updated? (as opposed to 2019.xx)
samuelyotti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:33 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby JJTTBB » Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:49 pm

JJTTBB Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:49 pm
samuelyotti wrote:Why aren't 4.xx being updated? (as opposed to 2019.xx)


Can someone please answer the question?
AutoCAD,Revit Architecture, Max Design (all 2012) , Moi3D,Maxwell Render,Octane Render
Intel i7-8Gb RAM - Win7x64 - GTX550Ti
User avatar
JJTTBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby delguy » Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:47 pm

delguy Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:47 pm
As per OTOY the DAZ plugin now needs to be upgraded to 2019 version, which means upgrading both plugin and standalone. This is an immoral practice. I purchased this not even a year ago. If they are releasing multiple versions soon they shall upgrade the customers atleast once. This is just money making business. I am moving away from this cheating practice.
delguy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:11 am

bepeg4d Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:11 am
Hi delguy,
have a look at here:
OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7387
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby JJTTBB » Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:43 am

JJTTBB Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:43 am
I repeat.... Can someone answer the question above?

I have Octane Studio standalone... I need nothing more than that... is this version dead? Is subscription the only way now?
AutoCAD,Revit Architecture, Max Design (all 2012) , Moi3D,Maxwell Render,Octane Render
Intel i7-8Gb RAM - Win7x64 - GTX550Ti
User avatar
JJTTBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:56 am

bepeg4d Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:56 am
Hi JJTTBB,
if you own an Octane Studio license, you already own a subscription license, that are always updated to the latest versions.
Please, write to [email protected], sharing a screenshot from both the following links, thanks:
for Commercial licenses
for Subscription licenses

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7387
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby JJTTBB » Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:47 am

JJTTBB Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:47 am
Thank you very much for your quick response... I will do this now...
AutoCAD,Revit Architecture, Max Design (all 2012) , Moi3D,Maxwell Render,Octane Render
Intel i7-8Gb RAM - Win7x64 - GTX550Ti
User avatar
JJTTBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:06 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:27 am [ UTC ]