Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released [OBSOLETE]

Forums: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released [OBSOLETE]
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby mnemonicmethod » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:45 am

mnemonicmethod Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:45 am
Hi,

after the download of this new version I get the same problem as the previous one. Octane doesn't even starts. Error message again and again...
Radiance, Marc didn't contacted me... Should I send him an e-mail ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
mnemonicmethod
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:53 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby radiance » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:49 am

radiance Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:49 am
mnemonicmethod wrote:Hi,

after the download of this new version I get the same problem as the previous one. Octane doesn't even starts. Error message again and again...
Radiance, Marc didn't contacted me... Should I send him an e-mail ?


hey, it's probably the same reason right ?
if you click on 'report' does it show you the missing lib glut again ?

I'll have another look, it appears this framework is'nt installed on your 10.5 installation.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby radiance » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:26 am

radiance Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:26 am
Hey,

I'm going to open another post for this in the Mac OS X forums,
and provide some instructions to see how we can get this fixed.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby radiance » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:29 am

radiance Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:29 am
mnemonicmethod wrote:Hi,

after the download of this new version I get the same problem as the previous one. Octane doesn't even starts. Error message again and again...
Radiance, Marc didn't contacted me... Should I send him an e-mail ?


hey, i opened the new thread here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1396
you need to try something, i've put it in that post.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby cgbeige » Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:01 pm

cgbeige Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:01 pm
big problem - you can modify the scene as command line renders run. I was letting it run in the background and accidentally moved the scroll wheel over the viewport and it changed the running render. Is there a way to have a quiet Terminal mode (ie: no UI)? It would prevent this type of thing and save cycles spent on screen updates. Just give a typical percentage readout and you're good.
cgbeige
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby cgbeige » Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:43 pm

cgbeige Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:43 pm
I found a temporary workaround: just minimize the window to the Dock.
cgbeige
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby cgbeige » Fri Apr 30, 2010 4:10 am

cgbeige Fri Apr 30, 2010 4:10 am
ya, this is kind of getting in the way now that I'm rendering out all these camera response samples and have the UI popping up over my work every minute. Quiet command (post interrupted by Octane launch) line renders, please.
cgbeige
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby radiance » Fri Apr 30, 2010 8:25 am

radiance Fri Apr 30, 2010 8:25 am
cgbeige wrote:ya, this is kind of getting in the way now that I'm rendering out all these camera response samples and have the UI popping up over my work every minute. Quiet command (post interrupted by Octane launch) line renders, please.


i'll add a start minimized flag, that's quick and easy to add.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby cgbeige » Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:35 pm

cgbeige Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:35 pm
awesome - thanks. I'll post those camera response tests in a bit.
cgbeige
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.021 beta2.1 released

Postby cgbeige » Sun May 02, 2010 12:12 am

cgbeige Sun May 02, 2010 12:12 am
I'm seeing a bug with the Save / Save As command key shortcuts. They just stop working for some reason. I've lost work because I thought command-S was saving the file. Also, Mac programs should show a dot in the close widget when documents have been modified - see attachments. Not urgent but it's helps to make sure that you know you just saved by looking and not seeing the dot.

Screen shot 2010-05-01 at 8.10.04 PM.png

Screen shot 2010-05-01 at 8.10.01 PM.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
cgbeige
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:30 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:24 am [ UTC ]