Changing display card to the fourth slot

Forums: Changing display card to the fourth slot
Post, discuss and share handy resources like textures, models and HDRI maps in this forum.
Forum rules
Please do not post any material that is copyrighted or restricted from public use in any way. OTOY NZ LTD and it's forum members are not liable for any copyright infringements on material in this forum. Please contact us if this is the case and we will remove the material in question.

Changing display card to the fourth slot

Postby Ahmadrol » Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:31 pm

Ahmadrol Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:31 pm
Hi everybody I have asus motherboard with 4 gpu slots my question is. Can I put the display card in the fourth slot because it is very tight to install gtx 780 there. So in this case I can earn three slot to use it as gpu render.

Thank you.
Ahmadrol
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:26 am

Re: Changing display card to the fourth slot

Postby FooZe » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:38 am

FooZe Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:38 am
Check your motherboard bios/UEFI settings. Usually there is an option to select which card will be used on boot.
If your motherboard has this option, then it should work.
Just plug your monitor into the 4th card and it should show on boot and windows should use it.

Thanks
Chris.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: Changing display card to the fourth slot

Postby kavorka » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:16 pm

kavorka Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:16 pm
I have 2 computers, one doesnt have this option, so I cant do that. The other actually detects which card has my monitor plug into and uses that card. So it really depends on your board. *most* motherboards will give you this option in the BIOS. check the BIOS manual if you cant find it.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Changing display card to the fourth slot

Postby Ahmadrol » Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:24 am

Ahmadrol Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:24 am
Thank you guys for replying me.
I have asus rampage iv79.
I will try to do it.

Thank you
Ahmadrol
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:26 am

Return to Resources and Sharing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:15 pm [ UTC ]