C4D-> octane export plugin

Forums: C4D-> octane export plugin
Post, discuss and share handy resources like textures, models and HDRI maps in this forum.
Forum rules
Please do not post any material that is copyrighted or restricted from public use in any way. OTOY NZ LTD and it's forum members are not liable for any copyright infringements on material in this forum. Please contact us if this is the case and we will remove the material in question.

C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby lovanova » Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:25 am

lovanova Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:25 am
Hi all!
I would like (before buy octane) test the export plugin of c4D to octane.
Do you know if is coming?
and where i can find it?
Thanks in advance,

jérémy :mrgreen:
Win 7 64 Bits - GTX 295 - Intel Quad Core 9550 3,9 GHz- 8 Go DDR2 -
User avatar
lovanova
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby radiance » Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:38 am

radiance Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:38 am
Hi,

We currently only supply scripts to licensed users.
We will include them in the next 2.3 demo versions when they are all finished and aligned and documented.

The C4D plugin is identical in look/feel/function to all other plugins and you can see a demo of the maya equivalent on our videos page.
If you really want to test it first, you will have to waait until 2.3 beta's are available.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby lovanova » Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:57 pm

lovanova Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:57 pm
thanks for you answer. Do you know when the 2.3 beta will be available?

Jérémy
Win 7 64 Bits - GTX 295 - Intel Quad Core 9550 3,9 GHz- 8 Go DDR2 -
User avatar
lovanova
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby foxid » Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:12 pm

foxid Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:12 pm
next week
q6600 gtx275 4gbRAM Win 7x86
User avatar
foxid
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:07 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby lovanova » Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:15 pm

lovanova Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:15 pm
:) Thanks, i hope it's for monday ^^ :mrgreen:
Win 7 64 Bits - GTX 295 - Intel Quad Core 9550 3,9 GHz- 8 Go DDR2 -
User avatar
lovanova
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby radiance » Fri Jul 30, 2010 3:12 pm

radiance Fri Jul 30, 2010 3:12 pm
Hi,

That is incorrect, we will be releasing an intermediate version to licensed customers only,
the actual final beta 2.3 release with demos will be released later.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby rayrayato » Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:16 pm

rayrayato Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:16 pm
Hello, I just discovered octane and started playing today. Is the Cinema export plugin still unavailable for demo purposes? Also in the demo are you unable to change the render resolution (grayed out where the presets are in th video).

thanks!
Win 10 Pro 64 | 2x GeForce GTX Titan X | i7 5960X | 64GB
User avatar
rayrayato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:13 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby radiance » Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:40 am

radiance Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:40 am
rayrayato wrote:Hello, I just discovered octane and started playing today. Is the Cinema export plugin still unavailable for demo purposes? Also in the demo are you unable to change the render resolution (grayed out where the presets are in th video).

thanks!


yes and yes. 2.3 has a fully functional c4d animation capable exporter and 2.3 has a LOT more features and quality then 2.,2b (it's quite old approx 3 months)

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby lovanova » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:20 pm

lovanova Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:20 pm
Hi, did you have a export plugin for Cinema4D V.12 yet?
Win 7 64 Bits - GTX 295 - Intel Quad Core 9550 3,9 GHz- 8 Go DDR2 -
User avatar
lovanova
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: C4D-> octane export plugin

Postby bepeg4d » Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:38 pm

bepeg4d Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:38 pm
yes, the cinema 4d plugin is updated for R12 ;)
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7314
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy
Next

Return to Resources and Sharing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:15 pm [ UTC ]