OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Forums: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: juanjgon

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Carlos3D » Wed Apr 07, 2021 10:23 pm

Carlos3D Wed Apr 07, 2021 10:23 pm
juanjgon wrote:
Carlos3D wrote:Octane 2020.2 are not work with my LightWave 2020.0.2 someone here with the some problem?

Tx guys.

CC.


What is exactly your problem?

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] Octane Bug.mp4 [ 18.73 MiB | Viewed 204 times ]

User avatar
Carlos3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby juanjgon » Wed Apr 07, 2021 10:40 pm

juanjgon Wed Apr 07, 2021 10:40 pm
What a weird way to install Octane! I'm sure that you have missing Octane.dll/.dat or plugin files somewhere that are breaking the installation. Why don't you simply add the plugin from the folder where you have it in the HD, without copying it to the LightWave folders?

You should reinstall LightWave, clean the config files, and install the plugin as I've said, adding it from the Layout.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8231
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Lewis » Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:13 am

Lewis Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:13 am
Agreed, that is weird way of installing it.

few Things:

1. You should copy *.dll and *.dat to same folder where is plugin installed and not to LW/bin (that was old procedure, new procedure since few years is that those files can be in same folder as plugin itself = cleaner)
2. After you copy/paste all that then you go to layout and ADD plugins form Layout not just expect it will be there after copy/paste.
Additionally You might need to check Master plugins (CTRL+Q) to see if you need to remove it form there prior installing new one (through Layout Add plugins command).

cheers
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 4 * RTX 2080Ti
RS1 i7 9800X, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby ideart » Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:25 am

ideart Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:25 am
Hello, I have installed the latest octane version and LW plugin and I can see the network nodes from the standalone but not from LW.
Invalid version 1000.14(0)

Plugin build 2020.2.0.4 v2015.3
OctAPI build 2020.2 LWSDK 2847/2847
OctDLL version 10021201
ideart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:16 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby juanjgon » Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:33 am

juanjgon Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:33 am
Do you have the Octane 2020.2.0 Standalone installed in the render nodes?
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=76901

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8231
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby ideart » Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:37 am

ideart Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:37 am
Thank you for your quick response.
...........

edit* Sorry I had the 2020_2_2_win.exe, all is well now.
ideart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:16 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Carlos3D » Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:55 pm

Carlos3D Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:55 pm
juanjgon wrote:What a weird way to install Octane! I'm sure that you have missing Octane.dll/.dat or plugin files somewhere that are breaking the installation. Why don't you simply add the plugin from the folder where you have it in the HD, without copying it to the LightWave folders?

You should reinstall LightWave, clean the config files, and install the plugin as I've said, adding it from the Layout.

Thanks,
-Juanjo


Wowowo Tx very much Juanjo.

Ill try it right now.

Tx
User avatar
Carlos3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Carlos3D » Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:58 pm

Carlos3D Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:58 pm
Lewis wrote:Agreed, that is weird way of installing it.

few Things:

1. You should copy *.dll and *.dat to same folder where is plugin installed and not to LW/bin (that was old procedure, new procedure since few years is that those files can be in same folder as plugin itself = cleaner)
2. After you copy/paste all that then you go to layout and ADD plugins form Layout not just expect it will be there after copy/paste.
Additionally You might need to check Master plugins (CTRL+Q) to see if you need to remove it form there prior installing new one (through Layout Add plugins command).

cheers



Lewis my big friend thank u very much for everithing.

Ill do that now.

See u here more I hope.

Tx
User avatar
Carlos3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Carlos3D » Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Carlos3D Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:55 pm
I want to say thank you very much to two people here in the group, first to Juanjo for always willing to help me and second to Lewis for the great help he gave me, my LW 2020.0.2 and Octane 2020.2.0.4 are now working beautifully.

Thanks Carlos Caldeira.
User avatar
Carlos3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 LightWave Production build 2020.2.0.4

Postby Lewis » Wed Apr 14, 2021 7:02 pm

Lewis Wed Apr 14, 2021 7:02 pm
Good to hear :).
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 4 * RTX 2080Ti
RS1 i7 9800X, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dmodric and 1 guest

Fri May 14, 2021 8:35 am [ UTC ]