BUG when render a sequencer

Forums: BUG when render a sequencer
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: ChrisHekman

BUG when render a sequencer

Postby HRHBG » Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:47 am

HRHBG Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:47 am
Image
Crash when clicking the capture button

UE 4.24.2 + Octane for Unreal 0.31
HRHBG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 12:01 pm

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby EvolverInteractive » Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:00 am

EvolverInteractive Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:00 am
You have to give more information about the bug.
Does it render in the viewport just fine?
What are your sequencer settings?
Might be better to post a short video as it is crashing,
EvolverInteractive
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:31 am

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby ChrisHekman » Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:52 pm

ChrisHekman Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:52 pm
I cant get the capture button to crash .
Could you provide me the steps to recreate this crash?
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby HRHBG » Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:39 am

HRHBG Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:39 am
ChrisHekman wrote:I cant get the capture button to crash .
Could you provide me the steps to recreate this crash?


After my testing, I found that when loading landscape or rendering landscape, it will crash. After deleting the landscape, everything is normal.
HRHBG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 12:01 pm

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby ChrisHekman » Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:33 pm

ChrisHekman Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:33 pm
HRHBG wrote:
ChrisHekman wrote:I cant get the capture button to crash .
Could you provide me the steps to recreate this crash?


After my testing, I found that when loading landscape or rendering landscape, it will crash. After deleting the landscape, everything is normal.


Thanks, ill check it out.
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby EvolverInteractive » Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:37 am

EvolverInteractive Mon Feb 10, 2020 11:37 am
I assume you didn't setup your landscape and are using someone's landscape.
EvolverInteractive
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:31 am

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby HRHBG » Tue Feb 11, 2020 3:15 pm

HRHBG Tue Feb 11, 2020 3:15 pm
EvolverInteractive wrote:I assume you didn't setup your landscape and are using someone's landscape.

yes,I use landscapes frome UnrealMarket.
HRHBG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 12:01 pm

Re: BUG when render a sequencer

Postby EvolverInteractive » Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:34 pm

EvolverInteractive Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:34 pm
LOL those landscapes materials are very complex and don't convert, don't use the Brushifiy materials they are also not converting well.
EvolverInteractive
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:31 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri May 29, 2020 3:00 pm [ UTC ]