Build Execuitable with Octane Quality

Forums: Build Execuitable with Octane Quality
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the Octane for Unity Alpha

Moderator: ChrisHekman

Build Execuitable with Octane Quality

Postby ultranerd » Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:46 pm

ultranerd Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:46 pm
Hello Forum,
so just want to build a interactive tool in Unity, where i can change things on the fly, lets say switch materials on objects etc. Therefore my idea was to generate
a exe file and then doing the interactive stuff within that exe file with the quality of octane. Now i read, that this is not possible because it is not possible to build a exe containing all the octane stuff.
Is this right?

Thank you so far
ultranerd
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:13 pm

Re: Build Execuitable with Octane Quality

Postby ChrisHekman » Tue Jan 19, 2021 5:30 pm

ChrisHekman Tue Jan 19, 2021 5:30 pm
Correct. Sadly Octane for Unity is heavily dependant on the Unity Editor. It is something that was on the planning, but got pushed back because of the large amount of work required.
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Return to Octane for Unity


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Feb 25, 2021 2:27 pm [ UTC ]